We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incroyable! Amazing! ”

Bobsleigh La Plagne
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incroyable! Amazing! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

It was amazing! We really enjoyed it! It was a unique experience that we gladly enjoyed my mother and I! I did the medium one, not the slowest but neither the fastest because of my age I couldn't, but my mom did both and she said it was amazing! I only did one but I can say it was really awesome!! So amazing! I recommend this to seriously everyone who likes adventure and speed mixed up with wanting to discover and make new things! It was extreme! Don't forget to claim your pictures and videos at the end! They're not too expensive and it's great, a small memory! By the way, I recommend you take the bus to go there with at least half an hour before your reservation or even more, because it takes time, if you miss the bus, because there's like one per hour, grab a taxi, it is a little bit more expensive but better to pay the taxi than to loose the reservation for the bobsleigh!

Helpful?
Thank TraveleronVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    50
    14
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fast, Fun, Worth the Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Well worth booking this if you can. Perhaps the most expensive 60 seconds of your life but good fun. People there are friendly and you can get a free shuttle bus to/from the track from most local areas. Buy the video - its the only way to rememder what you did!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth it....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Watching the ‘la plagne bob experience’ online gives an idea of the 3 experiences on offer. I can add to other reviews in saying that the ‘bob racing‘ version isn’t tame – we clocked 122kph which sounds quick enough, but it doesn’t explain the forces involved especially towards the end of the track. A racing bob has 3 riders and a professional driver and the operation is well-managed with helpful crew – the overall experience was great. Something to be aware of though is the person who has to sit at the rear of the bob, they get the worst view and the most uncomfortable ride on the way down (usually the tallest sits there) – considering it’s not exactly the smoothest experience, it makes a big difference. The ‘bob racing’ costs €115 which is a lot for a 59sec, but still worth it for extreme activity lovers. Watching various groups the ‘bob raft’ appeared good value for €41 – it looks like a padded bath tub, bit it ticks the boxes for enough speed, being able to watch the track and comfort (oddly essential) – so options for all. Worth noting that the resort (free) bus service departs hourly from the bob sleigh track (usually means a fair wait), also most people prebook – 18:00 looked to be the busiest time at the track.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was a bit reluctant to go for the bob-raft experience because I thought it might be too tame and not worth the money.

Went along anyway because another friend booked a deal in the UK for £25 per head.

Although the whole thing took just 20 mins from check-in to watching the video it was well worth the experience and gave a whole new respect for the lunatics that throw themselves down the track on the skeleton!

The video was not worth the extra 25 euros.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We arrived and where given a helmet and we did the ride of our choice (3 choices). The service was good, and it was a unique experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nightcrawler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobsleigh La Plagne also viewed

 

Been to Bobsleigh La Plagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing