We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
433
355
142
55
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
355
142
55
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski instructorchef de villagehis teamski schoolla plagneski roomski weekrooms are smallspecial thankswhole weeka great weekoystersevening entertainmentski serviceski rentalgroup of friendsoff piste
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed March 14 for 1 week.

Great location (our second time here). Able to ski in/out with ease and into La Plagne town centre.

Club Med is ideal for those seeking an easy skiing holiday - everything is taken care of and the ESF provide good ski guidance in groups of up to 12 people.

Ski area is vast and suitable for all levels.

The hotel itself is good - rooms are of a good size (for ski rooms) and the hotel offers a varied selection of food & drink.

The bar area is a crowded and perhaps the hotel is geared up for families rather than couples.

Wifi signal could have been a bit better considering that you now have to pay 20 euro per week for this (covers 4 devices).

Would certainly recommend Club Med La Plagne and would visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here for our 6th Club Med ski holiday (all at different bases). Superb weather and ski instruction helped.

Pros:
Great position for skiing with easy ski in & ski out.
Easy walk to La Plagne Centre - 20 minutes downhill, or 5 mins uphill to take the cable car down to the centre.
Clean
Attentive staff
Comfortable room
good and varied food
Better than average Club Med evening entertainment
Standard free Club Med bar and afternoon snacks

Cons:
No pool
No access to ski room early on the morning of departure so had to pack damp skis soon after finishing skiing the day before (risk of rust)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dannysdadski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Hi

We stayed at Clubmed in March 2014.

Skiing was great.
Hotel was not good. Rooms were small and closer phobic and very warm. Nina it ventilation or Airton. You need to sleep with Windows open otherwise it is too hot. Problem is you can't sleep of noise of people partying and snow machines making noise.

My major complain is that 12people in our group and 50 people Inn hotel got severely sick from food poisoning from steak tartar.
Management from the hotel did nothing to help patrons and shrugged it off and said it was a viral bug in the town.

People were vomiting in the lifts and all public toilets... Mice try Clubmed... No service

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank ruahann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Another great holiday with Club Med, the hotel facilities were good, rooms are a great size and all the staff are very accommodating. Our ski instructor was excellent, provided the right balance of individual coaching, as well as the group needs. We were lucky to have a small group, but he is an absolute asset to the ski school and helped improve all our skiing!
The lunches on the terrace were great fun, a lovely selection of food and good music.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaM2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We returned once again to ClubMed, this time we drove via EuroTunnel, stopping overnight at Troyes on the way. The check in procedure was completed whilst we were still in our car, our luggage was unloaded and then we went to park our car in the covered car park. We were able to go straight to our room, our luggage was delivered to our room and our skis and boots were left by the locker rooms - a very slick check-in. We did have some trouble with one of our key cards not working and there were at least 3 trips to reception to try to sort this out - so there was a slight blip in the procedure.
We booked in for ski school and we were very quickly sorted into groups - this can sometimes be a pain, but they were very efficient and we didn't have to hang around for long. Our ski teacher Didier was excellent - even I was surprised at my increase in confidence and ability (old dogs and new tricks comes to mind!)
The rooms are large (for ski rooms) with plenty of storage and lovely bathrooms.
There was a large group of us and it was easy to meet up after lessons in the bar or the restaurant and food was good. It was a fun week and my previous review of the resort still stands, but maybe slightly better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews