We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super ski apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Macot-la-Plagne
Notts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super ski apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great apartments with seamless access to the slopes. We had a larger apartment even though there was just 3 of us and it was great. Apartment facilities good- managed without the oven no problem. Having a balcony overlooking the piste was fantastic. Even warm enough to have a little sunbathe.

Room Tip: We has 2nd floor which was lovely. The ground floor room may get some noise from nearby Monica's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    120
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
158
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed at Le Mont Soleil for New Year 2013.The apartment was fantastic in a brilliant location, perfect ski in/out.Came out the ski boot room directly onto the piste,at the side of the apartment was the ski school meeting place and the back of the apartment block cornered onto the square with ski rental, restaurants, take aways and a SPAR.What more do you need.
You could order fresh bread and croissants from the reception which was great.
The apartment we stayed in had a double bedroom,bunk room and sofa bed in lounge.It had a microwave, hob,dishwasher but no oven.It was lovely and warm and had a continual supply of hot water and had a lovely balcony with deckchair overlooking the piste.
Skiing was great with loads of fresh snow, from the apartment you are directly on a blue slope down to the bergerie lift then could access La plagne centre or go across to bellecote.Word of warning the lift clues in Bellecote were very bust over the New Year.
We hired our skis from intersport which is down the steps from the main square .They were much cheaper when booked on line prior to travelling and even gave my son a free snowboard and boots to try out for 2 days whilst we were there.
Plagne soleil is quiet but had everything you can need, would definitely recommend Monicas for a meal also Cap Nord for crepes.

Room Tip: Higher rooms would have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Travelled to La Plagne for a snowboarding trip with 15 friends in January 2013.

Location: You won't get apartments any closer to the slope than this. Its halfway up a slope, so in the morning you come out the door, and ski down to the first lift, then at night you get the lift up and ski right back to your front door. The only downside of this is that Plagne 2100 doest have many restaurants (2), so most nights we had to get the bus down to centre which was free! If your light hearted, these bus journeys will probably scare the crap out of you! These only ran till 11 at night, so most nights we walked home, after having a few drinks in the bars, which even after quite a few drinks took forever!

Theres also a spar, ski shop and takeout right beside the apartments which is handy

Rooms: Between are group of 16 we had 3 rooms (6/5/5). As expected the rooms wern't anything special, but the beds were comfy enough to have a good nights sleep! Also all rooms have balconies which is handy for leaving boards on, and for chilling the beer! The rooms are basic and clean. Also at the start of the trip it said we'd have to pay a 200 euro deposit, but this wasn't taken which was great, as most places wouldn't have trust like that.

If your looking for a good value for money trip, this will suit you well. I think it would suit families as well as groups of people.

Room Tip: Higher floor would probably be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Excellent basic accommodation with the Berberie blue piste at your doorstep. Two adults and two children aged 8 and 10. We worked out this was possibly the best central location of the whole resort, as makes it easy to move (ski) around the valley. The apartment had very good central heating and hot water at all times. Plenty of storage space, a lot of kitchenware and a good working microwave. Clean. Beds comfortable. Cabin storage in basement. Spar supermarket less than a hundred metres away and another one with more meat supplies across the piste. Staff very helpful, trilingual. You can order the bread, etc for the morning ready at 8:30. Quiet block but bars in less than a hundred metres radius - some drunk English tourists the last night at 12:30 am, but hopefully this is casual. We would have liked a coffee at the bar when waiting for transfer, but it was shut (permanently).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGPBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed here with my partner in the second week of January. I am a skiier and she is a snowboarder. We thought the apartment met our needs perfectly.

The apartment is located literally right on the side of the piste. The door out of the ski locker room leads straight on to a blue run that leads down into La Plagne where you then have a choice of several chairlifts up, or several runs that continue down the valley. You're not going to find many apartments located better than this. All of the rooms' balconies look out over the pistes, so it's perfect at night for a glass of wine and watching the piste bashers.

Our apartment was well equipped. The kitchenette had all manner of pots and pans and utensils. Even had a steamer, a potato peeler and a cheese grater. Plus a few gadgets I couldn't fathom! The only thing missing was an oven, but there is a microwave and we soon discovered we didn't actually need an oven to cook the meals we needed. We managed to successfully make Tartiflette without an oven! The bed was very comfy, there was a huge stock of clean towels and bed linen, and the bathroom was clean and big enough. The living room was large complete with sofa beds and a dining table big enough for the number of persons the room slept. Not a single complaint from us.

The reception staff were very friendly and spoke near perfect English. They offer a bread delivery service; you order your bread the night before (baguettes, croissants, pain au chocolat etc etc) and then you collect it from reception at 0830 the following morning. While this service is very handy, we did find that you could get better bread/pastries from the Spar shop, which is in Plagne Soleil and just a 30 second walk from the hotel. We found they tasted better from Spar. While on that note, the Spar shop is reasonable priced, it was always well stocked and you can find everything you need in there.

For entertainment-wise, Plagne Soleil is a lot calmer and serene compared the larger Plagne Centre or Plagne Bellcote. You have Monica's, which is right opposite Residence Mont Soleil (you can't hear it at night in the apartment). Monica's is the centre of the village, is open all day and offers Après and drink deals from 1700 onwards, and is usually open until 0500 with live bands or DJs playing. There is also another bar known informally as The Piano Bar. There are four restaurants in Plagne Soleil. We tried two of them, and they were both 5-star. The fondue we had in one was spectacularly tasty. There is also a small square in the centre of Plagne Soleil... one night, a firework display was put on with free mulled wine and hot chocolate and an outdoor disco. A lot of the reviews on here say you have to travel to find a good restaurant. This is simply not true. There are four in Plagne Soleil, and another four or five in Plagne Villages (located literally just the other side of the blue run outside the apartment).
The whole La Plagne area is well connected by free ski buses that run every fifteen minutes, and by tele-buses that run until about 0100. It's a slick operation.

In summary, if you want a modest, but more than adequate apartment, in a quiet and tranquil village, perfect for couples or families, but without being too far from the après, then I fully recommend this place.

To finish, just a bit on the La Plagne ski area, given we're all likely to go skiing if you stay here. La plagne has a lot of blue runs. There's a lot of variation in the difficulty of them. Some are a bit tame, with flat parts that snowboarders won't get on so well with, that I would consider more of a green. There are also steeper, choppier, more technical blues that I would consider more of a red. I went there a Bambi-legged, novice skiier and came away a much better skiier and had conquered a number of red runs. I would say La Plagne is 5-star for skiiers, my partner says 4-star for snowboarders. If you want reds, the best ones are found in the Les Arcs area of Paradiski... which is just a short trip over the Vanoise Express telecabin.

Hope you all enjoy your holidays!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Pretty standard P&V apartments in an excellent location.
2 sofa-beds and kitchen / dining area plus separate double bedroom that is the norm for P&V. There were 4 of us in an appt for 5 which is plenty.
Appt nice and clean, well equipped kitchenette, comfy double bed.
Desk staff very friendly and helpful, one of the lifts out of order all week which was a bit of a pain.
Location brilliant, step out of the boot room into the piste, rear of the building straight onto the village square and restaurants, shops and kiddies ski school area.
If you're driving don't forget winter tyres or snow chains, they don't seem to completely clear the road this high up.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VickiTav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We are a family of 5, in a sleeps 5 apartment. Squashed with three on sofa/ pull out beds in the seating area, kids are 12, 15 and 17, were they older it would be too small so would not recomend for 4/5 adults, but that is the biggest criticism.

The pre-order bread service in reception is a must do, otherwise the local 'Spar' has sold out unless you are an very early bird.

It is ski out & ski in, which is great, and worth the cramped apartment if it's only a week.

Ski area is great for families, plenty of blues with a smattering of reds & blacks. Local places to eat are variable, but the various village centres are linked by bus, so you are not stuck with the doorstep places only.

The public area's are basic, but with people walking around in ski boots, it needs to be durable.
Pets are allowed, so there is the some of the associated mess around, but not terrible.

The apartments are quite wel equipped, dishwashers, microwave, coffee machine etc, not that there is much space to cook more than simple food, but it's possible to do simple meals.

Staff seem friendly, we had no problems to sort out, so never tested them out, but even having to work on Christmas day, they were cheerfully enough.

Would we come again, maybe, but would look for more space, but like travelling Ryanair, we would come back if the next best option was significantly more expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinGaltrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macot-la-Plagne hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Carlina
Hotel Carlina
#9 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
Belambra Clubs Le Terra Nova
#12 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Plagne Montalbert Les Sittelles
Hotel Club mmv Plagne Montalbert...
#6 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Balcons Village
Hotel Les Balcons Village
#5 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Le Centaure & Spa
Residence Le Centaure & Spa
#11 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacances
Hotel Le Vancouver - LVH Vacance...
#4 of 27 in Macot-la-Plagne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil
Address: Residence le Mont Soleil, 73210 Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Aime > Macot-la-Plagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Macot-la-Plagne
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macot-la-Plagne
#4 Family Hotel in Macot-la-Plagne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A station known for its calm and sun exposition in the Paradiski areaA residence on the slopes and in the heart of the resortComfortable residence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil Hotel Macot-La-Plagne
Pierre And Vacances Residence Le Mont Soleil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing