We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet-Hotel Isatis
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Les Menuires
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed at the Chalet-Hotel Isatis in the week from the 4th – 11th Feb 2012 and we absolutely loved the experience! Officially it is classed as a 3* + hotel but the service is so excelling that it deserves a higher score.

The hotel is situated in the Bruyeres part of Les Menuires which basically means that your sight is not hindered by any ugly buildings (they reign over other parts, mostly la Croisette) and that you have immediate access to the Bruyeres lift (goes to 2800m). From this mountain you can ski straight into Valtho, Mottaret or Meribel.

The hotel has a lovely décor, with lots of wood and nice touches. We were a family of 3 and we liked the room we received. There were 2 bedrooms, 2 small bathrooms with a lot of modern luxuries and a living room. The week we visited reached lows of -25° so we very much appreciated the extra electric fireplace. There was also a very comfortable lounge seat, a TV and other modern amenities. The hot-tub was really nice. Every night we would be drinking champagne in it and just enjoying our vacation.

One of the best aspects of this hotel is the food. We’d previously dined an uncountable amount of times at ‘Cocons des neiges’ which is the restaurant of the hotel. We hadn’t however stayed in Les Menuires before but always got there on skis at noon. The evening has another menu, one worthy of its given title: semi gastronomique. It was absolutely amazing! If I remember correctly there were 4 courses every night, all of them toppers. Special love for the desserts. We make a habit of checking out the Michelin Bib Gourmands in places we visit and this restaurant is definitely worth of getting mentioned on that list or equivalent.

The breakfast was very good too. Everything was present, including the very important fresh fruit salad. Lots of delicious French bread to give you power for a long day on the slopes.

The staff were excellent as I mentioned above. They gave the trip that special feeling of being taken care of.

Overall almost everything is positive and we would love to go back. A few very minor points that we could have gotten fixed if we wanted but we weren’t too bothered by them.

1.To enter our room there was a staircase leading down. I don’t know if this was the case in every room but I don’t think so. One person of our party is 1.95m and always had to bow going through.
2.There were no flipflops to go over the icecold terrace to the hot-tub.
3.Only 2 bathrobes were present for 3 people.
4.If you want a hotel with a private Jacuzzi, be aware that at night it makes a very slight zooming noise. Nothing too annoying and when bothered you can turn it off by trying some of the buttons. So this is just a small warning.

Les 3 Vallees is one of the worlds ultimate best ski areas. Don’t pass up an opportunity to ski there. Even if it’s not the Isatis, you’ll love 3V.

One more thing, we had a good price for this hotel. We paid about 90 euros per person per day in half board, if I recall correctly. It’s usually much more expensive. It would definitely still be worth it though. If you can afford it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Chalet-Hotel Isatis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Hotel Isatis is a great hotel, this because of:

Large rooms, private jacuzzi, great restaurant, location (only 10 meter from the ski lift), friendly and English spoken staff.

It also has rooms from 2 until 18 people so it suits every group or couple

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stijnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I must point out that we did not stay in the chalet but we booked a large group dinner (80) in the restaurant so that is what my review is based on.

I could not have been happier they were brilliant and catered to our every request. As is to be expected with large group meals you generally have to either all have the same menu, have a limited choice set menu or/and pre order everything in advance - we did the latter.

They gave us a large area of the restaurant and arranged the set tables for raclette, fondue etc and kept on top of our wine choices and our budget.

The food was fabulous - I was very impressed. As I don't speak French I asked a colleague who does to speak with them to arrange the fine details of the menu - all of which they were happy to accomodate. They did a fabulous cafe gourmande dessert (perfect for the indecisive as it's a espresso with a few miniature deserts on one plate) and gave us a lot more than we asked for. The vegetarians were also well catered for.

We met the staff a few hours before and they were really helpful in setting up the tables and gave us space to put name cards out etc.

In summary, great food, great & friendly service, great to work with.
Delighted - everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy-boarder-chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

we stayed for a week and all the 5 star reviews are spot on. Great location especialy if you have kids. the management adds a great personal touch.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boudewijnpesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We loved the Isatis. Location is excellent. Room very comfortable - all the amenities you need for comfort and entertainment. A private hot-tub was also a rare luxury and a real bonus after a hard days skiing - soothed away the usual aches and pains. The restaurant deserves a special mention as it was excellent. There is no choice, but provided you are not fussy you will treated to a 4-course experience that is a match for many of the finest restaurants (and we have been to El Bulli !). There are cheaper ways to ski - but provided we can save up the pennies we will definitely return as it was our best skiing experience to date.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Stayed here for 1 week skiing. The service was friendly and helpful, we even received a room upgrade without asking. The room was well proportioned and decorated with super-comfortable beds. The hot tub overlooking the mountains always a bonus after a day long skiing. We stayed on half-board basis and the chef prepared very inventive flavoursome dishes presented like a work of art. Not to mention the skiing....literally right down to the locker room. All in all, an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Menuires hotels
0.5 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 27 in Les Menuires
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#4 of 27 in Les Menuires
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis
0.1 mi away
Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet-Hotel Isatis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet-Hotel Isatis

Address: Les Bruyeres, F-73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Les Menuires
Price Range: £208 - £702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet-Hotel Isatis 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chalet-Hotel Isatis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel Les Menuires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing