We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and half board”
Review of Hotel L'ours Blanc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Les Menuires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is one of the finest hotels we ever stayed in during our ski holidays. The personnel is very kind and helpful. The rooms are more spacious than the average you get in a french ski resort. Breakfast buffet is very good. Lunch is excellent. The lounge is beautiful with cosy sofas. When you stay half board, you are in for a surprise. Each evening you get an excellent 5 coarse dinner served. Definitely to be recommended!

Stayed: March 2013
Thank JohanJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Hotel L'ours Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at L'Ours Blanc! The locker rooms are absolutly perfect! Nice warm feet every morning! We had a room above the kitchen and next to the elevator so i we had a bit of noise... but the view and the excellent wine made it better and easier to sleep!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

After years of chalet holidays a mixed group of 24 of us chose to go to the L'Ours Blanc for half term. There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. Making the booking was simple, all pre-holiday querys were dealt with by e-mail quickly and efficiently.The staff are wonderful, nothing was a problem. The food was a real highlight and there was no trouble catering for the fussy eaters in our party. We all enjoyed it so much we reserved for next year before we left.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank JEMc770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

After stumbling upon their restaurant last year, our group of 10 decided to skip chalets and try the hotel experience this half term. We were not disappointed. The service, food, rooms were all at a high level and I especially liked our personal heated ski locker.
The position of the hotel and Reberty in the Les 3 Vallees is superb.
We already have an option for the same week next year.
Thoroughly recommended !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Mr and Mrs Casali really do go out of their way to make your stay here an experience never to be forgotten, we really can not fault the hotel in any way, the location is excellent, ski in and out with one of the best ski locker rooms weve ever come across.
The rooms were great, the spa also very good and the food was exeptional, a set menu each night which was mainly 5 courses that we really could not fault it at all. The staff here really make the hotel, they are welcoming, attentive yet unobtrusive.
A lot of the families we spoke to were regulars at the hotel, and this makes the experience even better as it really is like being welcomed into a family.
HIghly recommended, the town iteself is strangely likeable in a very 70's kind of way, it may not be the prettiest of towns, yet is highly functional and does exactly what it says on the tin! Skiing was excellent and the choice of runs in the town alone is vast, not taking into account the other areas that you can ski on the three valley pass.
There is a free bus to town if you want to take it but its much quicker to just ski there, the shopping is mainly ski based, but with an excellent supermarket and a variety of bakers, and local food merchants.
Eating out at lunch time is a huge event on the slopes, no quick sandwich and beer here, the french really do know how to do it in style.
Thank you to all the staff and the Mr and Mr Casali for a wonderful week, we will return !

Room Tip: OUr view was lovely but to the east of the hotel, a west or south view would provide some sun at the...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We have just returned from an excellent week holiday at the L’Ours Blanc, Les Menuires. The L’Ours Blanc is now a four star hotel and is worth every star. We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked two weeks for next season.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but looking out onto the 'Mass' have a stuning view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skirad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Just came home after a super ski holiday in Les Menuires. We wrote already other reviews about this hotel because we stayed for the 3 rd time in L' ours Blanc. This says already enough!
We think this hotel is an absolute must-stay in Les Menuires.
This year they've got an extra star, but we don't feel the difference because we always found that is was worth to have 4 stars before.It's very cosy, family runned, has an excellent location....( read our other reviews)
But the surprise of this year was the kitchen!!
This year ,they tried to create a more modern,creative style and .....we loved it!
The food was really very gastronomic! Everything very tastefull, presentated in an artistic , attractive way. We think it has now one of the best restaurants in Les Menuires and this still for a very reasonably price.Before we left, we took an option for next year and want to thank Margaret, Pacal and the whole team for the treathment that resulted in an unforgettable stay for us!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familybeernaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Menuires
0.2 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#4 of 27 in Les Menuires
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles
0.4 mi away
Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'ours Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'ours Blanc

Address: Reberty 2000, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Les Menuires
Price Range: £181 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'ours Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering ski in, ski out access, Hotel L’Ours Blanc boasts an ideal situation at an altitude of 2,000 meters on the slopes of the Three Valleys. A chalet style restaurant and terrace with panoramic views. You may work out in the fitness room or relax in the spa with hot tub, steam bath and sauna. Enjoy a before or after diner drink in the spacious lounge with open fire or in the wood decked bar with chimney and mezzanine overlooking the snowcapped summits.Rooms at Hôtel l'Ours Blanc include a balcony, a flat-screen satellite TV and an iPod dock. Bathrobes and slippers are provided. All rooms are accessible by lift, and facilities for disabled guests are available. Free Wi-Fi connections are available throughout the hotel.Skiers will find individual ski lockers and boot-warming facilities.Enjoy creative, authentic and balanced cuisine prepared by Pascal Casali, Maitre Restaurateur, his son Steve and their team, using the finest regional ingredients. Margaret Casali will assure your well being at all times. A la carte specialties and children’s menu.A free shuttle bus service runs from the hotel every 20 minutes to Reberty 1850 and La Croisette. Private outdoor parking is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel L'ours Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing