We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Menuires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Powder N Shine Flocon des Neiges
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have now been six times to Powder'n'Shine's chalets. I have been to other reorts, and even other places in the 3V. Those other places compare very poorly: I am constantly reminded of how clumsy, impersonal (and less delicious) other 'luxury' chalets can be.

Steve and Fran's chalets are immaculate, the staff friendly, intelligent and knowledgeable. The food is exceptional. They genuinely care about whether their guests are having a good time.

I cannot recommend them highly enough - whether for family skiing, skiing alone or otherwise.

Would not go anywhere else.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

We THOUGHT that we had experienced some pretty near perfect skiing holidays in the past. However, the team at Powder N Shine have caused us to re-evaluate. Fran and Steve's organisation and attention to detail, coupled with the brilliant service by hosts Ethan and Beccy and outstanding food provided by Matt made for an amazing family holiday.

We cant wait to return later in the season!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A brilliant stay in March 2013 while holidaying with a large group of friends (mainly couples) aged 40+.
Fran, Steve and their team were very welcoming and helpful.
We were kept exceedingly well fed with first class cuisine and a rather good supply of wine. Bedrooms are small and internet is not easy to get at the top of the chalet and for this it is four stars and not five.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Chrissie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed April 2012 and had the most amazing week. The food, cooked by Fran, was truly scrumptious. Fran made sure to accommodate food allergies and still produce the most delicious meals. The position of the chalet is excellent for getting on and off the slopes. The chalet hosts were very helpful on the very first day taking us to the ski shop and showing us which restaurants to go to for lunch. Nothing was too much of a problem for them. The only reason I gave this a very good rating as opposed to excellent is because the sitting/dining room is not large enough to accommodate such a large group. The central fireplace doesn't help by making it feel even smaller. Everything else was top notch!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank icmarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powdernshine, Owner at Powder N Shine Flocon des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you Ivette for a lovely review. I thought it would be worth sending you a response to let you know that we have taken out the large fireplace and we have replaced it with a smaller one (still central), so that it doesn't dominate the living space and people can talk around it! We have also changed the layout of the sofas and have purchased some corner sofas to ensure that there is plenty of seating especially when the chalet is full. We hope to have you back in the future!! Francesca and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I've stayed in Reberty a few times over the years but this was my first time at Flocon des Neiges. The location on piste is a great attraction. Just walk a few yards and clip in for a nice little cruise to the first lift. You can link in to VT - Meribel - Courchevel when the conditions allow. The chalet is compact but plenty big enough - the staff were well informed on conditions and gave good sound advice. Food was top notch and plenty of it and we even had an Olympic gold medallist (Greg Rutherford) one night for dinner:-) Francesca and Steve make sure you have everything you need and when the time is right I would definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stewi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Flocon des Neiges is a fantastic chalet expertly run by Fran and the team. As all of the other reviews say - the food is magnificent and Fran and her team are very welcoming and could not do enough to make sure that we had a great holiday. It's very easy to relax in this chalet and the attention to detail is amazing. We will be going again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the chalet are quiet. Book early at Le Ferme to ensure you get to eat well on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 711DavidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a very well positioned chalet in the heart of the Trois Vallees. Snow permitting, it is "ski in - ski out) and it has enough elevation to be assured snow even as early as mid December. It is a little off the beaten track and if you want night clubs in the evening, then it's not for you. However if you want comfortable accommodation which is always warm( if a tad cosy) then you need look no further.The food is exceptionally good and the wine choice is the best I have ever experienced in a chalet. Francesca and Steven who run the business are both "hands on" and will address any problems you may have. Their seasonal staff are well chosen and trained to a high standard. I can't wait to go back again in December.

Room Tip: The bedroom with the Jacuzzi bath sounds great but is a bit of a squeeze for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Menuires hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Soleil Vacances Les Menuires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort
1 mi away
Les Clarines Residence and Spa
Les Clarines Residence and Spa
#3 of 36 in Les Menuires
129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#4 of 27 in Les Menuires
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder N Shine Flocon des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder N Shine Flocon des Neiges

Address: Reberty Village, No14, 73400 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Les Menuires
Price Range: £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powder N Shine is a catered and self catered chalet business situated at high altitude, 2000m in Reberty Village, Les Menuires, Three Valleys, France. It is true ski in ski out, a piste side location with access to many lifts. We provide outstanding food from professional chefs and excellent service, to ensure your holiday IS a holiday. Welcome to Powder N Shine, an independent, owner run business in the best village in the Three Valleys. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing