We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decidedly meh.”
Review of Clubhotel Piolet

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Menuires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clubhotel Piolet
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Les Menuires
Reviewed 16 March 2009

went there with my school group on a trip.

it was a bit small and unclean.

staff were nice enough, but the food was a bit funny-tasting.

the rooms were self-harmingly bad.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsTheFozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Clubhotel Piolet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2009

Hi
I went onto this site, to see ski reviews, and was shocked at the reviews this got - perhaps because it was from some teenagers expecting 5 star luxury? My school group and myself found this excellent three years ago. The travel company we used was very average, but the hotel itself (went in dec 05) was excellent.

Management were super, food was great for a school trip. Location is wonderful. I would recommend for any school.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajrBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

I went on a school trip, i guess the rooms were ok standard for 2 *

but the food was vile, it still makes me gag a year on even thinking about it.

I took a shower and the water collected around my feet, the drain hole was blocked with hair! my friend plucked out a huge hair ball, it was disgusting! there were also many occasions where teh water did not heat up.

I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank shaza-bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2007

I Went On A School Ski-Trip To Les Menuires and Stayed In Le Piolet The Staff Are Soooooooooooooooo Nice But The Rooms Were Below Average But That To Me Was The Only Poor Aspect Of The Hotel

The Food Was Amazing



Alex

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IsleOfManAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2007

just returned from a weeks ski ing and stayed at this hotel, booked it as a last minute holiday and were given a rating of 2 star so not a lot was expected, it basically caters for parties of school children but also is very accomodating for adult parties.
the food was top notch and all staff are ultra friendly along with its location makes it a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank stew.mcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hartlepool, England
18
Reviewed 18 May 2006

I am writing in response to the previous review of this hotel which does not reflect the experience that I had in April 2006, this may be because of a change in Manager.

My stay in this hotel was as one of party of 23 adults of mixed sex and age range who have an annual group ski holiday. The remainder of the hotel was occupied by a party of schoolchildren and teachers.
Although a basic Hotel it had comfortable rooms, the ones with the balcony and view are larger and worth the extra premium. The Hotel has a bar / lounge area and separate games room, a ski store with access directly to and from the slopes by ski. The hotel is five minutes walk from the centre of Les Menuiers.
The food was of a good standard and well presented with the hotel kitchen and table staff responding positively to a requirement for dairy free meels for one of our party.
The Manager and his wife assumed a high profile role in the daily running of the hotel and were regularly offering helpfull advise on local ski conditions.
May I remind the previous correspondent that this Hotel is advertised as a 2 star and is very reasonably priced with all the facilities one would want for a an enjoyable low cost ski holiday. Maybe a 3 or 4 star Hotel would be more appropriate for your next holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2004

I stayed in hotel piolet in febuary 2004 and the standard were quite poor. The hotel was very basic and wasnt luxurious. My main complain was the food which was terrible. However if you do decide to stay in this hotel , get a room facing the mountains as there is a beautiful view of the snow covered mountains as this is the only good point.

8  Thank Juliet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Menuires hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#4 of 27 in Les Menuires
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 27 in Les Menuires
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubhotel Piolet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubhotel Piolet

Address: La Croisette, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Les Menuires
Number of rooms: 122
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Piolet Les Menuires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing