We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weeks skiing in spring conditions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Les Menuires
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Apartment nice kitchenette ok,small oven no microwave.
Pool gym , sauna and steam room all very clean.
Lift back to app is very slow at the end of the day, best to find your own way back via skiing.
Wifi only in reception during opening ours. You can log in out side once done in reception out of hours.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is fine if you have kids and if you do not expect it to be nicer than it is. The pros are free kids and four single beds total in the apartment, a decent pool, with two steam rooms and two sauna rooms. Lots of kids will share them with you. The staff at reception were very professional. We got a "better" room with a balcony and obscured view. Overall, it was not as advertised and before you stay, you should read the other reviews on Tripadvisor since you will find accurate unadvertised facts. This is technically ski in-ski out, but a poor one and very badly arranged since you will have to take a bus and walk to lessons if you have lessons starting at 9am. I would not consider this a good place for a couple since the "double bed" we were given was two small and poor quality single beds pushed together and nothing to keep them from separating. There is Wifi ONLY in reception in 30m chunks (remember, you may be in a different building). You will be charged 40 Euros for a week of TV on a tiny set with 2 English speaking channels, 7.50 Euros for a small white towel and hand towel to use for the week (don't forget you might want one for the pool) and 50 Euros to clean the apartment (even if you pay, you still have to clean the kitchen, take out the linens and garbage yourself). You have to pay for your own TOILET PAPER. Also, it is NOT close to the center of town and the free shuttle runs every 20 min. Our bathroom smelled strongly of mold. The only place nearby to eat is called Le Chalet and it is fine and 5 min walk. The restaurant has bread or you can get it delivered (that was TERRIFIC) breadinbed.com. We liked being able to cook for ourselves, especially breakfast.
If you can come by car and bring your own supplies, this is all fine. Here is what you should bring: sponge, dishsoap, dishtowels, toilet paper, bathroom soap and toiletries, bath and pool towels, dishwasher soap, and food for your time including salt, pepper, butter etc etc. You do have a stove, oven, toaster, coffee maker, dishwasher, kettle, pots, pans, dishes and silverware for 4. There are scattered Sherpa markets (closest is 10-15 min walk at the base or the Preyerand lift) and other markets are plentiful all over the Croisette.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travellightandfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The previous reviews are really accurate. I wish I had taken more time to read them before booking!

Booked this trip via Crystal, who generally did a good job at describing the accommodation. Yes, it did have an oven but only a microwave! Yes, it had a TV but it cost 41 euro to watch the 3 English channels; BBC world news, CNBC and Bloomberg! If you're into stocks and shares this maybe something for you. We upgraded to a C1 apartment but it didn't amount to much. Infact we didn't see any difference to the C apartment (this is a crystal thing) I would recommend saving your money. Our apartment had a separate toilet and a bathroom with over bath shower and wash basin. Ok, but pretty basic. The upgrade didn't amount to anything for us!

Worth noting... The sofa is uncomfortable. Resembles one side of a Pizza Hut booth. Impossible for 4 to sit comfortably! No other chairs other than the wooden dining chairs. The beds are very slender and hard. The pillows are foam and very thin because they are so old. You are allowed a sheet, blanket and cover for bedding. You have to make your own beds so after a long journey prepare for is; no big deal. Towels are extra at 7.50 euro per person. So take your own as the club supply is poor.

The club complex was quite steep and very icy. A small path was cleared but otherwise you tread through snow and skid on ice! Careful of the bin room it's a skating rink! The walk out to the slope with skis on a morning was like a 5 minute step master workout. You can ski in to the locker room though.

Overall, disappointing. Certainly not 4 star. Lacks comfort. We return home with several aches and pains. The staff are very friendly when you can see then as the reception area is frequently closed. Wifi is only available in reception and if more than 10 people were logged on we had difficulty accessing the internet!

We made the most of the skiing. The 3 Valleys is fantastic. But we won't be returning to this accommodation again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelWheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

After seven years of skiing in another ski Resort in France, we decided to change venue and we chose this Hotel and Les Menuires.
For four star hotel and very expensive New Year’s week I was expecting much more. It was four of us.
Charging extra for towels, TV, underground parking.. shame. Location – ok, free shuttle bus every 20min, acceptable.
Apartment wasn’t spotless when we arrived, some dishes were dirty. Linen- sets where you can’t put (not so clean) blanket into it. You can only wrap linen around blanket.
Snow and ice all around buildings, very narrow and steeply, easy to break your leg or arm in front of your apartment.
We had big apartment, with only two wardrobes, two pillows (another two belonged to couch).
Couch should have space for two adults, but it was very bad to sleep into ‘wooden box’ on the floor. Not acceptable.
Girls at the reception nice, with descent knowledge of English. WI-fi free, but available at reception, down very often, and every 30min you had to connect again. Swimming Pool ok, empty during the day and overcrowded in the afternoons.
Easy access to ski lifts from hotel.
Generally, no value for money, the whole Les Menuires is like that, very expensive but no hospitality, no smile, only busy and money. Ski pass expensive and then you wait 30min for ski lift during busy hours. Restaurants on slopes busy, expensive ordinary meals. Experience from restaurant in resort: Pizza with rotten olives, I got one little ‘sorry’ and that was it.
We spent one day on Val Thorens, much better service and hospitality.
Can’t recommend Belambra Club or Les Menuiers to friends.
Will try some other resort next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank BiliMili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

positive aspects:
- beautiful residence. A nice set of typical buildings
- very welcoming and professional staff
- spacious apartment
- meticulous decoration

negative aspects (possible progress):
- lounge bedding not usable by an adult (like a soap box)
- some apartments are located at the ground zero with a very cold floor
- no dishwasher

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I have stayed here many times and find the accomodation very agreeable. It is located at the beggining of Les Menuires (le bettex end). The walk to town is 15 minutes up hill, which i tend to do after skiing if weather permits. There is a shuttle which should run every 15 minutes or so, it is genrally quite reliable but i have waited for up to 30 minutes for it sometimes, often i have started walking and caught the bus on the way anyway. Some drivers will stop for you wherever and pick you up, although this is hit and miss as i think they are only supposed to stop at the official stops. Ski Access to the main slopes is fairly easy, but you'll need to do a little walk up a slope to get to a position to put skis on. The TV used to have more english channels but now has BBC world and one sport channel if i remember right, so we bring our Laptop with films on it incase we choose to stay in. The apartments are warm and the one beds rarely need more than one heater on before it is nice an toasty. The balconies are generous and some have spectacular views down the valley towards St Martin. The swimming pool is on the small side for lengths but is ok, and after skiing and on bad weather days it gets busy, as they do everywhere in ski resorts. The gym has 5/6 pieces of equipment, but is rarely used so there is no waiting. The there are two steam rooms and two saunas, sometimes they are all on, but sometimes not. Ask at reception if you would like more turned on. Wifi is free but is at reception only. There is a option to use resort wifi in your room but it is very expensive at 6 euros a day so it is probably cheaper using the phone network for small amounts of browsing. Ski Lockers provided are easy to access and are of a reasonable size. There are lifts and stairs to all floors.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shortyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We booked a one bedroom apartment knowing it would be crampt and knowing it was going to be a test on all of us - all four of us! We were two couples and decided to split the week into two - we got the bedroom at the end of the week (which I think was the better option). There is only one wardrobe, but you don't need to hang alot of clothes up and there are plenty of other hooks and curtain rails to dry wet trousers and jackets etc. As I said, we new it would be a tight squeeze, but we coped by being as tidy as possible and good friends.

The apartments themselves were impressive - fully equipped with everything that you need and some extra bonuses (they have egg cups and a salad spinner). I thought the apartments were well decorated in the style of a chalet and the fact that you have the facilities of a sauna, steam room, gym and swimming pool (even though a little cold at first), made it all the better. The fact that we could get out of the apartment and enjoy it's facilities was wonderful. The recption staff were really friendly and spoke good English. You could even order fresh bread and sandwiches etc for the next day and they will deliver to your door early morning - Excellant!

The location is pretty good - we didn't have a view as we were on the ground floor, but meant that we could hop over the terrace to the restaurant or slopes. To get to the piste it is an uphill walk (a little tiring first thing), but then it's all downhill from there. You can ski down to where you start from or catch the Bettex lift back up to the complex (this closes at 5:20pm).

There is a decent restauant close by that also sells takeaway pizzas and fresh bread in the mornings and there is a shop about 5-10 mins walk next to the petrol station.

We didn't need to use to ski shop close by as we all had our own equipment - we were all impressed that the locker room was coded and we had a large locker for which we had a key (so really secure).

Overall we all had a great holiday, Les Menuires is a super resort with fab runs and lifts (far much better than the expensive neighboured resorts).

I would go back, but maybe not as a four (hopefully we can afford a 2 bedroom next time),

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Menuires hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#4 of 27 in Les Menuires
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis
1.1 mi away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 27 in Les Menuires
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Neige et Ciel
Belambra Clubs - Neige et Ciel
#7 of 35 in Les Menuires
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles

Address: Centre station, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Les Menuires
Price Range: £73 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the largest ski area in the world! At the heart of the 3 valleys, the resort of Les Ménuires will seduce you with the beauty of the surrounding countryside. You will be enchanted by your accommodation in the typical Savoyard style located close to numerous activities. The Belambra apartments are cosy and functional so that your holiday in the mountains offers you the wellness and relaxation you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau Des Airelles Hotel Les Menuires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing