We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above”
Review of Hotel le Menuire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel le Menuire
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Les Menuires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed at le menuire over last christmas.

This a wonderful family run hotel. It sets the standard for a boutique, non-chain hotel.

The Martinez (the owners) offer an exceptional, super friendly and professional service. Just ask and they will help you with anything (recommendations for ski spots, restaurants, change in room conditions, etc...). We felt welcomed warmly at every minute.

It is also clear that the owners have groomed their staff in the same mold. Just ask Arnaud, the awesome waiter who greets you with a big smile at every meal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ihab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

We have had a brilliant stay over new year 2012. The hotel has a great family run ethos, with every guest well cared for. The staff are all very helpful, all the team at hotel le menuire made our stay brilliant. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matlamb201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Staff are so happy and friendly. Rooms cleaned everyday. Spa is as lovely as it look in the pictures, so nice for aching bones. We are booking again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel is run by a very nice family and the service was good. We stayed on a half-board basis with the usual buffet breakfast but the evening meal was really good. There was a 5 course meal (meat/fish) which included cheese every night. There were two "specials" nights of tartiflette and Mont d'(something) which were again very tasty.

There is a bar area with log fire although it didn't generate much heat. We stayed for a week of skiing when it was -25 degrees outside! so we actually felt a little chilly at times (however this was not the hotel's problem). The pool is nice although the jacuzzi would be better if it was separate.

The rooms are plenty big enough with a separate toilet. The bathroom had a towel rail which we left on most of the time to warm the room (even though it had it's own radiator). The bed was nice and big and the duvet plenty warm enough.

There was also a ski/boot room in the basement with boot warmers and each room has it's own lockable ski/board cupboard.

The only downside was that the English TV channels did not work.

Overall, a lovely hotel, great food and a nice holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Our second stay at this hotel. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we walked in by the owners Roxanne and Emmanuel and there was a warm and friendly vibe from the staff throughout our weeks stay. The room was spacious and comfortable and most nights there was a five course meal on offer - on two nights there was the opportunity to try local specialities. Althoughthe hotel is 250m from the centre of the village, it was ski in and ski out (tip: to ski out, ski along the path leading from the bootroom down past the apartment blocks and leading to the Tortolet lift. To return, ski down along the Violet run and turn right where it is signposted "1" and "Roc and Bob". Follow this to the end where it veers left. Cross the track to the other side and follow the track veering right past the ugly hotel and down to the carpark opposite the Hotel le Menuire). The bar offers a range of drinks to be partaken in fromt of an open fire and a welcome addition this year is the new swimming pool which adds a new dimension to a skiing holday. There is also a sauna but the only criticism is that this did notget hot enough. There is also a spa/treatment room that I did not use so I cannot comment but the beautiful and talented Mrs D took advantage and thouroughly enjoyed the experience. A great experience we hope to repeat next year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Hotel le Menuire is a very nice location in a small touristic village in the French Alps (very difficult to reach!!!). The hotel is clean, the swimming pool very nice, but unfortunately the water temperature was barely 24°C... The suite was really great in terms of dimensions, but missing was a fridge to keep some food or drinks... the prices of the coffee was 1.80 Euro and a cappuccino was 3.70 Euro in total 6.50 Euro.., really expensive. To eat in the village in two minimum was 30 euro (1 pizza margarita was minimum 9 euro!!) a meal, the prices were very high in all the restaurants. I would suggest not to go there if you are not going for skiing and if you can't afford to spend at least 100 euro a day for eating plus the travel and the hotel, for a week-end 700 euro... at the end of the day the village didn't offer anything except skiing, so very boring experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afnium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The hotel is 250m from the central activities, ski schools, restaurants, shops, etc. You can even ski back to the hotel. Food in hotel is just fabulous. Owner of hotel is very friendly along with staff as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Menuires hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kaya Chalet Hotel
Kaya Chalet Hotel
#5 of 27 in Les Menuires
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 27 in Les Menuires
217 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence LVH Vacances Les Chalets De L'Adonis
1.0 mi away
Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Menuire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Menuire

Address: Les Menuires Centre, 73440 Les Menuires, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Les Menuires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Les Menuires
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Menuires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Les Menuires
#4 Romantic Hotel in Les Menuires
#5 Family Hotel in Les Menuires
Price Range: £179 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Menuire 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our chalet Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the> skiing area. You will enjoy our warm and friendly welcome as well as our ideal location close to the runs. We have a direct access to the world most extensive skiing area with 600 km runs : link to Val Thorens, Meribel, Courchevel, la Tania and Saint Martin de Belleville. For your convenience, our Chalet is located 250m away from the center, the shops and sport center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel le Menuire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel Les Menuires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing