We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Les Domes de Miage
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We appreciated the nature surroundings, the stuff so wellcoming and concerned to give us a pleasant stay, the installations with common areas, areas for children.... the toilets and everything really clean...we'll certainly return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Araceli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    15
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
74
71
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This Nice camping is well equiped enough modern and up to date facilities. On the other hand is the dorr to the natural park of the Contamines Monjoie plenty of hiking path and enormous views on the nearby mountains. When we return to French Alps we sure will spent some days in this camping with its Charming people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good location, Saint Gevais with Tramway Du Mont-Blanc is walk-reachable, as well as La Fayet train station from which you could get to Chamonix in a half an hour.
A lot of good hiking sites around camping.
Super clean place, good playground for children.

Sophie and Stephan always there for you to help.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hmepas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Easily the best campsite we've been too.
The views are amazing.
The facilities are (for France) quite sparse, but very clean and in tip top condition.
The couple running the site are extremely helpful.
We read before going that 2 weeks wasn't enough - we only stayed for one week, but would happily have stayed for 4.
Can't wait to get back there next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very nice and peaceful place, with Mont Blanc view.

Friend place with good facilities: you can rest and recharge your mind with wonderful sights...

Big spaces to camp, everything very green and clean.

Good service and friendly people are waiting for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenaAbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Have you ever stayed in a luxury hotel and experienced first class service, catering for your every need? Sophie and Stephan, the 3rd generation owners of this campsite, deliver a unique luxury hotel feel to camping in the open air. Add this to a great location near Saint Gervais and incredible views around the Mont Blanc region and you will have a truly wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: Make a reservation in advance and request your preferences
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleyTonyRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

What an amazing place to stay! With views of the mountains from nearly every pitch this is one of the best campsites we have ever visited. Its location at the foot of Mont Blanc and just outside St. Gervais was ideal for our ten night stay. Our pitch (D4) was enormous and even when the campsite was full, which it was on a couple of nights, it never really felt crowded or overly busy. Not all the pitches have shade, but this didn't bother us and the owners do provide loungers in a shaded grassy area of the site. Stephane and Sophie, the owners, are very friendly and welcoming, even taking the trouble to remember our names. They've been running the site for about 25 years and have built it into something really special. The toilet facilities are modern and clean, and where else could you take a shower looking out onto Mont Blanc! Free wi-fi is available around reception, bread and croissants can be ordered and, although we didn't need it, there is a lovely play area for the children. All in all, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlAndDeirdreL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
1.1 mi away
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
#8 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Regina
Le Regina
#4 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Chalet Hotel Les Soldanelles
#12 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
#10 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
134 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
0.6 mi away
Le Val Joly
Le Val Joly
#11 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Les Domes de Miage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Les Domes de Miage

Property: Camping Les Domes de Miage
Address: 197 route des Contamines, 74170, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature & Lodge is a unique site at the heart of the Mont Blanc region, with grounds of 4 hectares, which are maintained with the utmost respect for the environment. With more than 20 years of experience we welcome you with open arms to our home. We offer you our know-how, local knowledge and availability, to readily respond with pleasure to your desires and needs in order to contribute to the best of our ability to the smooth enjoyment of your stay with us. Our wish is for you to have an amazing time, enhanced by multiple daily pleasures, defined by relaxation, discovery and comfort. We welcome you... Stephane & Sophie ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing