We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
20
18
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
18
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square ski trip catherine skis town balcony summer st
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This was my wife's first visit to Europe, a 10 day tour of the Alps. We hit some great places, but this is the one that stands out. The original plan was to stay somewhere in Chamonix in order to take the cable car up to see Mont Blanc, but it was over New Year weekend and nothing was available there. We randomly landed on Coeur des Neiges and it was the best thing that could have happened. We will stay here again if we get back to this area.

The views are remarkable, the little town is quaint and friendly with several nice restaurants and shops. The village is half way up the side of a mountain, the winding drive up to it is scenic. It was an easy (and beautiful) 20 minute drive to Chamonix to the Aiguille du Midi cable car station. Even if you're not skiing this is a great Alpine destination for a few days.

There is no parking at the hotel, it's a little hike to the public parking garage. The alley that runs to the hotel is on a steep slope and it is difficult to get a car turned around. This makes loading and unloading bags a bit of an adventure (especially in the snow), but that does not detract from the wonderful experience of this place. I agree completely with the other reviewers most glowing descriptions of the rooms, the views, the breakfast, and the service. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank o-big-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Set right in the heart of Saint Gervais Les Bains ( be careful as Saint Gervais Le Foyet is 10 mins down the mountain from here ) only important to know for bus travel !!
This delightful little hotel is homely and cosy - and completely charmed us ! All the staff are lovely but the lady who runs it is so sweet attentive and helpful - breakfast is a delight and more there than first appears ! And the beds are so so comfy - location is everything and this can’t be beaten as it is 2 mins from an array of bars and restaurants - a 10 minute walk to the bubble lift and if you hire your equipment from Intersport which is at top of the bubble it makes life so simple in the mornings as no skis or boots to carry - We can’t wait to come back to Saint Gervais and would definitely stay at Des Neiges again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Camper713155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and confortable place. The living room is very charming, perfect place to relax. The hotel is completely renewed, rooms are very well furnished in a warm chalet style, beds are very confortable. The cleaning is perfect. I hope to come back here !

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank claudiaclaus1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Rooms are renovated in a good chalet style
The beds are new and very confortable.
the breakfast are really good!
The view is amazing and the fire place is crazy when you come back from ski slopes!
I recommand

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBuon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We were on a ski trip and booked this place as a base to move around. It is right in the center of town and close to everything

The rooms themselves are not large (don't expect a Vegas suite) but very cosy and comfortable.

The owner (Catherine Charbonier) is a really nice lady and you feel welcome the moment you step in. She really cares about her guests

We would definitely come again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DannyMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews