We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place to stay near St Gervais”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Ferme de Cupelin
Certificate of Excellence
Killinchy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay near St Gervais”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed for three nights in this wonderful chalet hotel. The views are fantastic and the rooms were very comfortable with everything you could possibly want. Breakfast was taken outside on the sunny terrace each morning with an amazing view of the snow-capped mountains. Dinner was really delicious with an excellent choice and beautifully cooked food. Olivia and her husband, who is the chef, are very welcoming and we look forward to returning in the near future. The hotel had been recommended to us by a friend and we were so pleased we decided to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    24
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
116
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Food was excellent - truly a great chef;)
Hotel location was amazing - great views, free parking
Spacious Bathroom with nice size bathtub.

If your looking for that special retreat from everyday life or a romantic getaway this place can't be beat.

Made our whole trip.

Room Tip: Book the dinner in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatAndAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Olivia & Romain tick all the boxes you expect from a great stay in the mountains:
Open Fireplace, Great Mont Blanc Views, Chalet Vibe, Familiy Atmosphere & Cozyness

On top, they also nail what you’d expect from a big city hotel:
Cleanliness, Sizeable rooms, Kettle & Tea in the room, Delicious breakfast & Roomservice

Then there are the things you don’t expect in a newly opened chalet and yet Olivia and Romain don't cease to amaze:
Fresh flowers in the restaurant and at the cozy fireplace, local artists exhibiting the works around the hotel, excellent local cuisine & exceptional wine selection,
A level of personal service rarely met even in a 5-star institution, an ecofriendly hotel concept and many more.

We are thrilled and will definitely come back.
A bientot!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

We can't recommend La Ferme du Cupelin highly enough. Due to a late flight, we didn't arrive until after 11pm and Olivia was extremely welcoming, even rustling up a delicious dessert for us to eat since we hadn't been able to get dinner on our journey.

The rooms are lovely, very tastefully decorated in what I would describe as alpine chic (I didn't know such a thing existed, but apparently it does!). The bar/lounge area with its open double-sided fire is very pleasant for a pre- or post-dinner drink.

We had a hire car and drove to several different resorts during the week, which were all within easy reach of the hotel. We also went to the thermal baths in St Gervais which were lovely and helped revive our weary bones after a long week of skiing. I probably wouldn't stay here without a car, but there is a bus stop at the bottom of the road for those more intrepid than me.

We ate in the hotel's restaurant one night and were so impressed with the quality and service. After a few days in the Alps, the food can become a bit repetitive - it's all just meat and cheese in different combinations - so La Ferme de Cupelin was a refreshing change. The menu was really different and exciting (trout tartare with beetroot, duck with blackcurrants) and when our food came it was absolutely fantastic. We're just sorry we didn't get to eat there again - make sure you book a table, it books up fast on Fridays and Saturdays (much to our disappointment!).

All in all, it was a wonderful break and we would definitely stay here again. The price is very reasonable and the quality is very high. Merci, Olivia and Romain!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwales2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

We loved it and were sorry to leave it.
We had planned staying for the night however our friends we were supposed to meet the next day ended up arriving in the area so we had to leave after dinner in utter frustration because we just didn't want to leave!!! The owners were so welcoming and kind that once we got to our cosy room with a fantastic view of the Montblanc we just wanted to stay put. We had a gorgeous dinner prepared by Monsieur and served by a charmingly helpful Madame. Everything was just perfect that we are so glad we booked for future stays there in advance because we are sure this place is going to be popular!!! Cannot wait to get back and thank you for your kind understanding about getting and having to leave so suddenly after dinner!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thegirls68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Romain and Olivia , a professional young couple who work extremely hard to please their guests. Romain is a talented chef, Paris trained, and Olivia is excellent as front of house. We had a very pleasant week here. The cable car lift is 3/4 mins drive away to take you to1800 m for some wonderful skiing. The chalet is attractive and comfortable, with a log fire lounge connecting to a tastefully lit dining room. Romain produces some amazing food. Menus change most evenings. Bedrooms comfortabe with superb views of Mont Blanc. Modern bathrooms. A most welcome addition to St Gervais. We shall return soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrphyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Gervais-les-Bains hotels
0.6 mi away
La Feline Blanche
La Feline Blanche
#4 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le Monte Bianco
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le ...
#2 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
#8 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Regina
Le Regina
#3 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
35.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Val d'Este
Hotel Restaurant Val d'Este
#7 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Val Joly
Le Val Joly
#11 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme de Cupelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme de Cupelin

Property: La Ferme de Cupelin
Address: 198 route du Chateau, 74170, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ferme de Cupelin 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Ferme de Cupelin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing