We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
49
126
47
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
126
47
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk town centre croissants mont blanc cable car swimming pool pool table st bernard dog ski boots fantastic views breakfast and dinner an easy walk long weekend shops and restaurants sauna cheese bettex
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stayed for 5 nights arriving 22 December 17. Hotel is a couple of minutes from the gondolier to Le Bettex and 5 minutes from the town centre. Our rear facing bedroom was comfortable, warm, quiet, with plenty of room and great views. The hotel has a generally rustic feel which we liked. The bathroom was modern. There is plenty of parking. We didn't eat there as we have relatives living nearby. The owner, Frederic, speaks good English and was pleasant and helpful. It is much cheaper to book directly with the hotel either on line or by telephone. Very happy to recommend.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyMontBlanc, Gérant at Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Cheese It was a pleasure to have a guest . it is for the short break 3 night and more -25 % 90 days in advance, 20 % 60 days in advance, -15 % 30 days in advance and then still -10 %

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We spent and evening here during our recent hiking trip around Mont Blanc. The poor owner faced a broken hot water heater, so we had teapots and sun showers in our room, but beer and wine was on the house so no complaints! Actually the beer was organic and delicious! the owner was also the chef and he did a fine job preparing again, an organic meal. He served a wonderful squash/cheese pancake along with but-crusted fish and excellent vegetable and dessert. Would definitely stay there again and hope thy fixed or replaced the Italian water heater!@

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccoult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We weren't expecting much from this one, hence we were nicely surprised by this hotel. All was perfect, the location, the magic view on the Mont Blanc, the rooms, the swimming pool, the food, and the service. It is certainly worth every single cent. This was really lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The bedroom is in desperate need of renovation, or at the very least walls could be freshly painted as they were dirty. The bed, however, was comfortable. This review would be terrible had it not been for the spa, swimming pool and restaurant, all of which were great and totally made up for the disappointment of the poor standard of bedroom.

The food was excellent and the service was both warm and friendly. Overall we had a wonderful stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Update the decor (very old fashioned with wood paneling on walls), paint walls and put in new furniture.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francoisc299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Great location as the hotel close to the ski lift and an easy walk into town. Frederick and all his staff are very helpful. We have been coming for three years and will come back again. good to see the sauna working again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F41DMemmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews