We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Regina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Chaumiere(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Fleche D'Or(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ferme de Cupelin(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Feline Blanche(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Val d'Este(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arbois-Bettex(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Val Joly(Saint-Gervais-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
109
18
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
18
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbircher muesligreat hotelbrilliant staysaint gervaisamazing hostscup of teaexcellent locationcable carowners were friendlywinter staycomfortable stayshort breaktown centrecomfortable bedbars and restaurantsski busbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Gavin and Kirsten made us feel right at home as soon as we walked in with the offer of a much needed cup of tea! The room was bright and spacious with a view across the valley to the mountains. Their tips for a day out (Mt Blanc Tram) was exactly what we wanted as were the restaurant tips. Continental breakfast was plentiful and varied. We had originally planned to stay in Chamonix but St Gervais and Le Regina were much more what we wanted. An ideal spot in winter or summer, I wouldn't look anywhere else in St Gervais for our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tea-and-Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thanks for the great review. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Le Regina. Good luck with your next adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a great stay of three nights here with truly delicious breakfasts and wonderful hospitality from Gavin and Kirsten. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Although some of the fixtures and fittings are still traditional, all is in good working order, there is plentiful hot water and the beds and the bed linen are immaculate. It represents excellent value for money and is very well located near the town centre. We would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks for making us your first review! We look forward to seeing you and the family back at the Regina - maybe for a little bit of skiing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were made to feel most welcome on arrival and at home by Kirsten and Gavin and their sons, and in particular enjoyed a 'nice cup of tea'! Our room was spacious and had an extremely comfortable bed and plenty of wardrobe space for our 6 night stay. We had a large bathroom too. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety, including Kirsten's lovely home made muesli.
It was lovely to be able to speak in English and Kirsten and Gavin were very friendly and helped us with suggestions for days out.
The town of St Gervais is very pretty and has good restaurants. It is ideally situated for travelling and walking around the Mont Blanc area.
We hope that we will be able to return to St Gervais and would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Thank you again to all of you and we wish you well for the future. Hope to see you again.
Mike and Sylvia

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin and Kirst... G, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saint Gervais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Kirsten and Gavin Galley, assisted by their helpful and upbeat 15 year old son, are the owners of Hotel Le Regina not far from Mont Blanc. Located in colorful Saint-Gervais-les Bains, the rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast is varied and good...especially Kirsten's soaked oats with dried fruits and fruit juice. A dollop of plain yogurt makes it perfect. The Galleys are in the midst of renovating an old hotel in the center of town, an easy walk to shops and at least two superb restaurants. Kirsten and Gavin are full of good advice for restaurants to enjoy and sites/sights to see. We stayed in more upscale spots in the Haute Alps and Provence, but none that surpassed the friendly, helpful, professional support found at Le Regina. Surely a happy spot on your tour of southern France.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SCCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are constantly trying to improve and striving for the highest quality standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were hoping for just somewhere convenient, clean and simple to stay for a couple of nights in St. Gervais and indeed that is what we got. The surprise however was the extent our stay exceeded our expectations; the friendliness of the owners Gavin and Kirsten, the excellent breakfast, free wifi and comfortable beds. Hallways were well carpeted so we couldn't hear any noise from other guests and there was plenty of wardrobe space. Great location too with bus stop opposite where for 1.50 euro you can get down to the station at le Fayet. All the bars and restaurants are also within easy walking distance. Gavin and Kirsten are genuinely helpful and friendly people and will ensure you have an enjoyable stay. 10 out of 10 for the whole experience and we would definitely stay here again and recommend this charming little hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinandKirsten, Owner at Le Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are really glad we exceeded your expectations and are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews