We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel with Mont Blanc!”
Review of Hotel Val d'Este

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Val d'Este
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2007

This is a lovely Hotel with fantastic views of Mont Blanc.
Its in a beautiful village and fab driving in the surrounding area with Mont Blanc always towering over you.
The Room rate at €78 a night with Bath included is only half the story. Open your Balcony Window and have have the best view of Mont Blanc you could imagine. Sit at your the table and chairs provided and your evening drink(s) take on a new meaning. There are cheaper Rooms but get room 4, 8 or 12 and the views are yours and the one you take with your Camera!
A very nice Continental Breakfast is served the next morning at €7 a head.
The hotel has a beautiful Restaurant attached and for €90 (for 2) had a feast with wine included.
The Owners wife was a wealth of information and gave us the best tip of all. We were on a 5 day (4 night) trip to Geneva and France. 2 nights Geneva and the rest travelling. So after breakfast on day 3 she told us that to finish our stay (and not be to far from Geneva Airport) we had to overnight in "Yvoire."
Thank You Madame for that suggestion. What a last night we had. A bit like going to the Cotswolds mingling with England in the 1500's. So picture perfect. Do check out this town
This place is a find and Tripadvisor will surely get more reviews in the future. They have a website [-]. Thank you for our great stay

Thank DeltaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Val d'Este
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: demandez votre style de chambre en fonction de vos preference, les propriétaires feront le maximum p...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bettina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PippoOoOoOoO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valsanti57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre famille en rez de chaussé
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epicurnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Gervais-les-Bains hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
Hotel Liberty Mont Blanc
#8 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Feline Blanche
La Feline Blanche
#3 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Regina
Le Regina
#4 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Ferme de Cupelin
La Ferme de Cupelin
#1 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
221 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
Hotel Terminus Mont-Blanc
#10 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le Monte Bianco
Hotel Club mmv Saint-Gervais Le ...
#2 of 16 in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Val d'Este? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Val d'Este

Address: 22 Rue de la Comtesse | Place de l'Eglise, 74170, Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains
Price Range: £61 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Val d'Este 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pure alpine traditional hotel proposing 16 rooms on 3 floors with no elevator, 2 easy access superior rooms on the ground floor level, 8 classic rooms on the 1st & 2nd levelwith blaconies and mountain views, 6 standard rooms on the 3rd floor and underneathe the serac restaurant. The location is just perfect in the heart of St Gervais, nearby all facilities (sports and food shops, restaurants, ..) Aside Tourism office and shuttle to the gondola. Free city parking at 150 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Val d'Este reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing