We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Becksteiner Rebenhof!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Becksteiner Rebenhof
Reviewed 5 April 2007

We first stayed in the Rebenhof in the first week of April 2006. And returned in July and August 2006 since it is such a comfortable stopover (near the Autobahn) on our way south and we could relax and swim after a day of driving. What we especially liked about it were the spacious rooms (more like a suite or an apartment than a room) with two bedrooms, a living room with fully equipped kitchen corner (stove, oven + microwave), balcony and wonderful views on the vineyards from every window! The rooms and bathroom are kept spotlessly clean. The kitchen is a bonus when you are travelling with a lively two-year old, like we did, and you do not want to eat out every night. In the restaurant downstairs they were most friendly and went out of their way to spoil our daughter. They had high-chairs, Lego to play with and a complimentary dessert for her.
The restaurant is frequented by local families which is always a good sign. The kitchen is tending towards the Mediterranean, sometimes successfully, sometimes not. Dishes they are really good at and which I would recommend are the more traditional, regional Flammenküchle (a sort of crispy pizza with bacon and onion) for starters (its huge so share one) and the Maultaschen (comparable to Ravioli) filled with Porcini mushrooms in cream sauce. They go very well with the regional wines, you simply have to try, after all this is a wine hotel! They even have beauty treatments based on grapes. Many of the wines you have tasted the night before can be bought next door at the neighbour’s wine farm. In the summer you eat outside on the terrace and inside when its cold. The restaurant and rooms are smoke free, something we especially appreciated since this is quite rare in Germany. Another bonus is the nice (indoor) pool area with separate whirlpool, sauna etc. and a shower with coloured lights like stars. Massages and beauty treatments can be arranged. The hotel has many arrangements with inclusive meals that are really good value! Although the surroundings of the hotel are very peaceful (sometimes a tractor passes on its way to the vineyards) there is loads to do in the environment. It is right on the “Romantische Strasse” and near cities like Würzburg and the romantic Rothenburg ob der Tauber (if you have a car). There is also a famous altarpiece by Altdorfer and nearby Bad Mergentheim is worth visiting. Maybe for young teenagers it is less exiting. All in all I would recommend the hotel for families with small children and also for elderly couples. They have rooms downstairs for people with disabilities. The larger family rooms are upstairs, which means you have to carry your bags all the way up the stairs (there is no lift) but this is maybe the only disadvantage about the otherwise wonderful Rebenhof!

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mariedewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 52 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1067
Reviewed 29 September 2005

Wonderful place! As we drove into the small village of Beckstein we looked up the hill and thought, imagine if that was where we were staying, it looked so plush. Imagine our delight when we discovered that it was in fact our hotel.

Hotel Becksteiner Rebenhof sits on a hill with a fabulous view. Plus, we had a modern, spacious apartment for 4 (with a double bedroom and a pull out sofa in the lounge room; a private balcony; a reasonable mini bar in the kitchen...) and use of the spa complex (with an indoor pool, spa, sauna, and steam room).

Amazing value for only 48 euro per person per night, which included breakfast and a 3 course dinner (which was only 9 euro per person included in this price). The dinner was another pleasant surprise - I had a lovely soup, followed by fresh pasta, and a unique dessert with plums. The Becksteiner wine was a nice wine and we were able to purchase a bottle to take with us too.

The hotel staff were particularly friendly, even though our lack of german was a challenge for the most patient and helpful staff at times. I confirmed our booking by email before our arrival and they did not even require a deposit.

Situated in one of the most beautiful areas, we thorougly enjoyed our drive along the romantic road, especially Wurzburg the first town.

We were so entranced by the relaxing atmosphere of Hotel Becksteiner Rebenhof that we seriously considered changing our plans so that we could stay another night, but alas friends in Munich (and the Octoberfest) were calling! Perhaps if we are lucky we will return some time.

Most highly recommended!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Genussmensch07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcb900, Geschäftsführer at Becksteiner Rebenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank mmedved66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcb900, Inhaber at Becksteiner Rebenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mareike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcb900, Inhaber at Becksteiner Rebenhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauda-Koenigshofen
9.6 mi away
Belle Maison - Das kleine Hotel
21.5 mi away
Mawell Resort
Mawell Resort
#1 of 2 in Langenburg
158 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Edelfinger Hof
Hotel Edelfinger Hof
#7 of 14 in Bad Mergentheim
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Parkhotel Bad Mergentheim
Best Western Premier Parkhotel B...
#2 of 14 in Bad Mergentheim
127 reviews
7.4 mi away
Flair Hotel Weinstube Lochner
Flair Hotel Weinstube Lochner
#9 of 14 in Bad Mergentheim
50 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Ratskeller Bachmann
#2 of 2 in Lauda-Koenigshofen
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Becksteiner Rebenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Becksteiner Rebenhof

Address: Am Hummelacker 34-52, 97922 Lauda-Koenigshofen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Lauda-Koenigshofen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lauda-Koenigshofen
Price Range: £141 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Becksteiner Rebenhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Becksteiner Rebenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Becksteiner Rebenhof Lauda Konigshofen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing