We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
0
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Ate pizza here while staying at hotel up the road. Very basic, absolutely no frills eatery bordering on bleak but the pizza was tasty and actually pretty good value for money. The sort of place that you go to once to fulfil a need for pizza but one visit is probably all you need

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Lucy398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This experience was so bad it had a humor value.. First the lady in the reception didn't speak English, like at all. Not a single word. Didn't know that this was possible in Europe and in hotel business.. She was also somehow really surprised when we came although we had a room reservation. Then she lead us to the room which was in the other building (weird). Room was nowhere near comfortable but luckily the sheets were clean. I don't mention the towels which looked disgusting. It was also really noisy, the stairs next to the room made a horrible noise.

There were one common toilet which didn't have hand towels, only toilet paper.

Last but not least, the breakfast was poor, couple of slices of ham and one bread per each. The coffee was almost cold. Reception lady came with a German written note and wanted to charge us again the breakfast which we already paid day before.

So be wiser than us and book another hotel..

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gatruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Actually the worst hotel I have ever been to. Main building is probably better, but the second one... Old, not clean, everything broken, 2 showers/toilets in corridor, noisy neighbors.... Better avoid this one.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 319annikau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

So I've stayed in the hotel belonging to the pizzeria down the street, the room fare was 25€ per night/person in a single room.

Room outfit is simple, you get a bed, a chair and a small table, also a TV and some closets. Fair enough for a couple of nights or when you're there for work. In short, it's a room that you wanna sleep in and spend your day on the road.
The rooms are clean, the bed suffices to get the sleep you need, and the staff at the reception will help you with any problems that might arise. Their German isn't too good though.

Shared bathrooms are okay, there's like 5 for the entire house but I've had little problems with getting one to get ready for work when other house guests were present. As always, don't forget your flip flops when taking a shower.
You can park your car right in front of the house which is next to the road - if you leave the windows open, it can get a bit noisy during the night and early mornings, which proved to be no problem for me.

No AC in the rooms, obvs. not needed in winter, the heaters work excellently though. You won't get cold during the night.
The wifi in the house is not only free, it's also really a good connection. On your phone, laptop, tablet, you name it.

The hotel is located not far from the A4 Autobahn, which makes it quite good value if you wanna commute to work by car. Maccas, Burger Kindg, Lidl and Real are also in the close vicinity of the hotel(a car is kind of a must, though). Also, a Volksbank Raiffeisenbank is literally(!) across the street of the hotel.

The next city centre is a 5 to 10 minute drive from the place, but you'll find an Aldi and some other shops there.

Now to the less pleasant things - I'd not recommend the hotel for people that like to cook for themselves. The fridge wasn't working, the equipment in the kitchen was heavily used and the oven I'll probably not even speak of.
So when you're here, better go and eat out.

Luckily, the restaurant the hotel belongs to gives you a pretty good meal for an average price. The pizza in particular is tasty, I would recommend you try it out should you stay there.

Let me finish here, for a short trip of whatever kind, the fair is alright for the room you get. If you're traveling through the city of Aachen, this hotel is not for you, for it's a long way by public transport to even get there.
Also, bring your own breakfast if you do not wish to go to maccas or bk for that.

Room tip: You don't really have a choice I think - best call them, don't go through a booking page!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here literally for 1 night (arrived at 11.30 pm and checked out at 8 am). We were the only guests. Our room was OK (clean and comfortable) with a shower. WC is shared. Unfortunatelly the owner doesn't speak any English and it's not so easy to speak with her during check-in/check-out. We had a dinner in the hotel's pizzeria. I diffenetelly can recommend their food and beer. Breakfast (5 euro per person) was surved in this pizzeria.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tanitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews