We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positively surprised by level of service and standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel De Ville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Eschweiler
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed one night on a trip through. The Hotel is close to the motorway in the village centre. From arriving, till departure, we were made feel welcome and Staff was very pleasing and helpful. The garage costs extra (10 Euros per night), but is closed and accessible from hotel.The room vas a very good size, the first drink out of the minibar per person was free, we were also given a voucher for a free glas of wine when we eat in the adjacent bistro. The breakfast was very good selection and good quality. We would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kast1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stay here quite a lot on business - the company I work for has a plant 5 minutes walk from here.

Rooms are OK. Mattresses are a bit hard and the pillows are the usual German pillows - big and overly soft. Bathrooms are unnecessarily small, with small shower cubicles which generally have shower curtains. Watch out for the taps in the shower - they are at just the right height and location to get whacked when you are in the shower and you will freeze or boil! Rooms are a good size, some of the rooms at the front of the quite large.

Decor is distinctly early 90s and the place could do with a refresh.

Room location is all important at this hotel. The rooms at the front of the hotel can be quite noisy particularly at the weekend and during festive periods. The rooms at the back of the hotel back on to a road which seems to be a popular place to ride your loud moped at 1am. So if you have a choice, a room in the middle seems to be ideal - unfortunately this is where the lifts are! Last time I stayed I was in 205 and this was fine - quiet, a reasonable size and everything worked.

As others have mentioned watch out for the €10 charge to park in the miniscule underground car park. It really is tiny with tiny spots and anyone with a normal sized car will struggle to park. You can park on the street behind the hotel for free and it is safe.

Breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

I was travelling from the UK back to Austria and just happened to be in this area when i decided to stop for the night. This hotel was advertised in the Motorway Service station, and had vacancies, so i decided to stop there.

Checkin was easy, but my biggest mistake was not asking the room price, mainly because i was tired from travelling and just wanted to rest at that point. I stupidly made the assumption that this hotel would be approximately the same price as a similar chain hotel that i stayed at in Luxembourg, which was around €50 for 1 night.

The rooms were clean, but the room i was given had a broken shower. I went back to reception and told them about it and they moved me to another room next to the lift.

Food was a problem. The hotel resturant was closed for renovations so i ended up wandering around the freezing town centre looking for an open resturant. Luckily i found a pizzeria.

Due to the room being next to the lift i slept very badly - the lift noise was excessive.

I had asked for a wake up call for 5am, which i never received. Reception actually phoned at 6am with the excuse that no one was manning the reception before 6am. I have to wonder why they would even accept my wake up call request if that was true?

At check out i had the nasty surprise that the room actually costed €92 for the night, plus €10 for using the underground car park, which i was never informed about. I complained and the car park fee was removed, but i was still left with a high bill for a 1 night stay.

In summary : The room was nothing special and certainly not worth €92 a night. Hotel service was bad, customer service was bad, and the room quality was low.

I will never use Best Western again, and would in no way recommend them.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Traveller39Wein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jimvandekuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel De Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 996siegfriedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel De Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hadden een rustige kamer aangevraagd en dit werkte. We hebben heel rustig geslapen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willymargriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel De Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eschweiler
8 mi away
Stadthotel Juelich
Stadthotel Juelich
#1 of 5 in Julich
81 reviews
7.8 mi away
Mariaweiler Hof
Mariaweiler Hof
#1 of 7 in Duren
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel 24
Hotel 24
#2 of 6 in Eschweiler
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Eschweiler
Parkhotel Eschweiler
#1 of 3 in Eschweiler
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 6 in Eschweiler
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel De Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel De Ville

Address: Duerener Str. 7, 52249 Eschweiler, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Eschweiler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Eschweiler
Price Range: £71 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel De Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel De Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eschweiler Best Western
Best Western Eschweiler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing