We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkhotel Weiskirchen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weiskirchen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2011

the rooms are small, especially if you have one under the roof - mind your head !!!! The restaurant is large and bright but the choice of food very limited for a "normal" meal. The brasserie offers a very limited choice and it never varies so if you are there for a few days it's difficult knowing what to eat ! The service is not bad but somewhat slow ! During the daytime it's only possible to have a coffee and cake, no snacks available. The wellness area is not very clean and changing facilities limited. Don't understand why very small children are allowed in the thermal bath area.The massage area is not very inviting but treatment can be good depending on your masseur. The location is quiet and the reception staff are very helpful with tips for sightseeing, shopping or restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthea002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2010

very small rooms. Very small beds with bad matresses. I ended up sleeping on te carpet to alllow my wife catching some sleep.
Restaurant staff has little time for guests. Waited long for the wines to arrive (they arrived when we finished hethe course). Several wines on the card not avalilable. Buffet in restaurant always out of several things, which made people rush through their dinner. Disappointing dessert buffet (choco mousse and some and some cake or what was left by other guests.). Really disapointing. The spa and stuff may be ok, but stay away from the hotel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kvdbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

We've stayed here three different times over the last six years. It's a busy place, very popular with Germans but largely unknown to foreigners from what I can tell. It's associated with a large spa facility adjacent to it, which has an Olympic-sized indoor swimming pool, gym, and a wealth of thermal bath, sauna, and other spa treatment options. The food, including a large and diverse breakfast buffet, is excellent and we have always found the staff extremely professional and ready to help. I'm certain we will be coming back again to enjoy a weekend break.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jürgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank 830dennyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Schieber84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank rosita j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weiskirchen
13.6 mi away
Landhotel Saarschleife
Landhotel Saarschleife
#1 of 1 in Orscholz
83 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hochwalder Wohlfuhlhotel
Hochwalder Wohlfuhlhotel
#1 of 3 in Losheim am See
100 reviews
19.7 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Schloss Berg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Victor's Seehotel Weingaertner
4.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant zum Schlossberg
4.6 mi away
Seehotel Losheim
Seehotel Losheim
#2 of 3 in Losheim am See
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Weiskirchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Weiskirchen

Address: Kurparkstr. 4, 66709 Weiskirchen, Saarland, Germany
Region: Germany > Saarland > Weiskirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weiskirchen
Price Range: £98 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Weiskirchen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkhotel Weiskirchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing