We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Schwarzenberg
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Glottertal
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

really cute hotel. a bit old but very homey and warm. terrible wifi problems!
breakfest was ok the hotel is located in a really great place right in thew heart of the forest. the bathroom are really small. it's 3-4 satrs hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dfire1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    42
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
30
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oudenaarde
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel has good rooms, has small but decent swimming / fitness / sauna facilities, which seem like new, the personnel is friendly, the dinners are very good.

However there seem to be problems when you want to connect via the WIFI on the internet; it worked for me for 3 days, but then no more connection available at all (and no one that worked on it). Very annoying on a business trip or if you really have some urgents documents to send.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AN9700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Welcoming staff who speak good English. Nice large room with balcony. Comfortable and clean. However, bed soft and didn't suit me. Also no tea/coffee making facilities in room; you have to pay for them (reasonably priced). Breakfast very nice. Lovely quiet location surrounded by hills. Apart from the local hotels we found only one local place to eat, a pizza restaurant, which was very nice.

Room Tip: If you don't like soft beds make sure to let the hotel know - though I don't know if all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmerry500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for several years now as a stopover on our trip from Belgium to Italy. In general we enjoyed our stay each time.
Rooms are clean and with modern bathrooms, breakfast has everything we need, restaurant for dinner is also nice. The swimming pool and sauna facilities have been recently renewed and are perfect for a short break.
The surroundings is very nice and relaxing. There are many possibilites for nice walks nearby.
We will return on future trips to Italy.
Prices are quite ok for what you get.
I cannot think of any negative points for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefonsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMSTERDAM
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Very Nice typical South German hotel.
We had a very spaciouse room at the front. Disadvantage is there is a very Bush road on the front so we had to close the windows which made the room a little to warm to us.
Food was great but a little over priced, for German standards.
On the back of the hotel there is a romantic terras with a few on a creek. Very nice to sit in the afternoon or for an early diner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back. Allthough you will have the sound of the creek its beter than the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stocktipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bampton, Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Excellent hotel in good location with very helpful staff a great restaurant serving local dishes and also has a fantastic indoor pool . The hotel is close to Freiburg and set on the edge of the forest. Free travel on buses and trains in the whole of the Black Forest for guests is an added bonus although you would realistically need a car to get there.

Room Tip: Beware the noise from the waterfall and stream at the rear if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bushey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

This is what I pictured when I planned my trip to Germany. We were originally going to stay in Freiburg; however, when we arrived it was quite congested and not what we were looking for. We soon found ourselves in the perfectly charming village of Glottertal at the Hotel Schwarzenberg. We were pleasantly surprised to find a perfect mix of the old and new.

Our room was on the top floor with huge skylights and windows to take in the beautiful views. The room was very clean and comfortable and furnished nicely with a very clean and bright, modern bathroom. We were traveling with children and they were able to accommodate us without any problems.

The indoor, infinity edged pool was beautiful and very spa like with it's twinkle lights in the ceiling, peaceful music playing over the speakers, and the beautiful backdrop of the Black Forest showing through a huge picture window. The kids really enjoyed playing in it.

The family that owns the hotel was extremely welcoming and very helpful with any requests that we had. It is easy to see why this hotel is so well kept; their pride of ownership shows through. We will certainly return and recommend to friends and family.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Fligirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glottertal
0.0 mi away
Schwarzwaldgasthof Hotel Schlossmuhle
0.3 mi away
Silence Hotel Hirschen
Silence Hotel Hirschen
#4 of 12 in Glottertal
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz
Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz
#2 of 12 in Glottertal
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Minotel Tobererhof
Minotel Tobererhof
#5 of 12 in Glottertal
22 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#2 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
586 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Laube
Hotel Laube
#10 of 12 in Glottertal
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schwarzenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schwarzenberg

Property: Hotel Schwarzenberg
Address: Talstr. 24, 79286 Glottertal, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Glottertal
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Glottertal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schwarzenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Schwarzenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing