We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical German hotel”
Review of Hotel Hirsch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hirsch
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Heidenheim
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Located in the small town of Heidenheim, this is a modest but clean and welcoming hotel with excellent amenities: free WiFi everywhere, free parking at the back of the building, free water at reception and in the room, and breakfast included in the room price - decent enough with juice, cereals, muesli, baked goods, jams as well as cured meats and cheeses on offer.

The staff all speak some English and are smiling and helpful - special thanks to the waitress who tried and help me with a deficient rental car SatNav, that was well beyond the call of duty!

Very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brancusirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Classic German hospitality. Friendly and helpful staff who quickly learn your name and are happy to be of assistance.
Room decor a bit dated for some tastes but comfy if you're used to German concepts of comfort.
As usual in Germany, no kettle but minibar is cheap and there's free water.
Free WiFi, free parking are welcome bonuses.
And the best Christmas display ever (the trains on the reception desk!)
All in all, a relaxing stay that made work easy. Thank you.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Umpalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is a Very good Hotel in Heidenheim where you can find the original german atmosphere.
The rooms are very clean, modern with a mini-bar and wifi.
The breakfast is very good and the restaurant too.
The staff is very friendly & helpful.
There is also a nice garden where you can stay during the spring and the summer and a free parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The rooms were very clean & modern with a mini-bar & big windows. There was no air conditioning but it was (luckily) cool enough & quiet enough that leaving the windows open was all we needed.

They have free wifi but it was very slow. Still, better than nothing.

The breakfast was my favorite one of our six day trip to Germany so far (out of three hotels) & is included in the price. The staff was very friendly & helpful. They went out of their way for us even before we arrived.

I realize Heidenheim is not a big tourist spot but it's where my mother grew up so we took her here after 52 years to see her old home town. Everyone in the town was very sweet & the river is so scenic, I recommend a stop here if you're ever doing a road trip through Southern Germany. It's about halfway between Munich & Stuttgart.

Only non-smoking rooms. Ask for a room with a balcony. Go to the Schloss Hellenstein for amazing views of the city & a taste of history. It's quite beautiful & off the beaten path which adds to its magic.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moi_Mir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NiNo0242016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Parkplatz
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin H, Inhaber at Hotel Hirsch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Hirsch89522, Manager at Hotel Hirsch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heidenheim
1.8 mi away
The Taste Hotel Heidenheim
The Taste Hotel Heidenheim
#1 of 3 in Heidenheim
360 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Schlosshotel Park Consul
4.5 mi away
Lobinger Parkhotel
Lobinger Parkhotel
#1 of 2 in Giengen an der Brenz
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Widmann's Loewen
Widmann's Loewen
#1 of 1 in Koenigsbronn
33 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Lamm
Hotel Lamm
#2 of 2 in Giengen an der Brenz
30 reviews
11.3 mi away
Lobinger Hotel Weisses Ross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hirsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hirsch

Address: Buchhofsteige 3, 89522 Heidenheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Heidenheim
Price Range: £76 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hirsch 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hirsch in Heidenheim an der Brenz, at the eastern edge of the Swabian Alb. Ideally located between Aalen and Ulm. Close to the A7 Wurzburg - Kempten motorway. Only 1 h to Stuttgart and 1 1/2 h to Munich. Our owner-managed hotel is located in Mergelstetten, in the southern outskirts of Heidenheim an der Brenz. Peacefully situated in close proximity of the forest, with sufficient parking spaces directly at the hotel, and near the major companies Voith GmbH and Paul Hartmann AG. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing