We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine for a stopover”
Review of Hotel Doppeladler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Doppeladler
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rees
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We booked using booking.com and suspect we might have got one of the not so good rooms as a result of paying in advance and the discounted rate.
That aside the good points are: staff speak perfect english, free parking, good size room and bathroom; decent breakfast, the kitchen was very busy and there was a great buzz about the place.

Not so good points: carpet in bedroom had multiple large bleach stains, tv was massive but ancient and we couldnt get it working.

Overall its fine for an overnight stay and is decent value

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Crislen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of a cycling tour of the Rhine and Holland. Three of our party, (me, my partner and our 13 year old son) were put into 'The Suite'. This turned out to be an enormous double room with separate additional double room for our child, a large shower and bathroom together with a small balcony. The bedroom accommodation was faultless, very clean and modern. The fact that we had 2 tv's made it so far as our son was concerned!
There was a very attentive owner who greeted us outside when we arrived on our cycles and made us feel very welcome during our short stay.
Having changed out of our cycling gear (incidentally, secure free cycle storage is available) we decided to eat at the hotel's restaurant. It was full of local people ( a good sign) and the quality of the food was excellent. The portions were enormous. Good breakfast the following morning.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: if you have booked a triple or quadruple room, ask for 'the Suite'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calperesident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I know 5 stars on any rating must be suspect, but I can't think of any reason to give it a lower rating. I enjoyed my two night stay at the Hotel Doppeladler.The staff was super friendly and seemed to enjoy their work. The rooms were clean and well stocked with the essentials to make it convenient. The food is excellent.The pleasent service, the attention to detail and the overall care made this stay a very nice experience. I will come back again for future trips and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiko2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here for two nights with friends. Rooms were okay, clean and good beds at a reasonable price. The best thing of the hotel is the restaurant. Great food, good price and because of that fully booked every night. Breakfast was okay. Staff very friendly. One minus: the bar is in a small part of the restaurant, and when dining there the bar guests are standing close to your table.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Het nieuwe hotelgedeelte heeft mooie ruime en schone kamers,de bovenste kamers met een ruim balkon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anja19522015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rees
3.1 mi away
Hotel Rheinpark Rees
4.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Nienhaus
Hotel Restaurant Nienhaus
#2 of 3 in Isselburg
18 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Haus Duden
Hotel Haus Duden
#2 of 6 in Wesel
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Residenz
Hotel Residenz
#1 of 5 in Bocholt
83 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Stadt Emmerich
Hotel Stadt Emmerich
#2 of 2 in Emmerich
21 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wunderland Kalkar
Wunderland Kalkar
#1 of 1 in Kalkar
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Doppeladler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Doppeladler

Address: Bahnhofstr. 48, 46459 Rees, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Rees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rees
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Doppeladler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ein angenehmer Urlaub im Hotel Doppeladler Besuchen Sie das Hotel Doppeladler und verbringen Sie hier einen besonders angenehmen Urlaub. Insgesamt stehen Ihnen in unserem Haus elf Zimmer zur Verfugung, davon acht Doppelzimmer. Ausserdem halten wir ein Drei- und zwei Vier-Bett-Zimmer fur Sie bereit, so dass Sie selbst in der Gruppe oder als Familie anreisen konnen. Alle Zimmer sind mit kostenfreiem WLAN ausgestattet und das Fruhstuck ist im Ubernachtungspreis naturlich enthalten. So sind unsere Zimmer ausgestattet Im Urlaub mochten Sie naturlich auf nichts verzichten und das ist auch richtig so, deshalb sind unsere Zimmer allesamt mit Telefon und Fernseher, Internet (DSL) und Satellitenanschluss ausgestattet. Dusche und WC gehoren ebenfalls zur Grundausstattung jedes Zimmers. Der Schreibtisch sorgt fur eine gute Moglichkeit, um Urlaubsgrusse zu notieren und naturlich erhalten Sie auch einen Haartrockner in jedem Zimmer. Selbstverstandlich gibt es einen Wascheservice und auf den hauseigenen Parkplatzen konnen Sie gratis parken. Weitere Besonderheiten im Hotel Doppeladler Naturlich ist es damit noch nicht getan, wenn es um unseren Service geht. Als Hotel in einer besonders schonen Landschaft sind wir naturverbunden und tierlieb. Deshalb durfen Sie auch Ihre Haustiere mit in den Urlaub bringen. Fur alle Geschaftsmanner und -frauen bieten wir einen Tagungsraum fur bis zu 30 Personen an. Und fur Ihre Freizeit stehen Ihnen zahlreiche Aktivitaten zur Verfugung. Sie konnen sich ein Fahrrad ausleihen oder die hauseigene Kegelbahn besuchen und ein Spielchen wagen. Fur Radfahrer bieten wir ein besonders gunstiges Arrangement, wenn Sie Ihre mehrtagige Radtour an unserem Hotel vorbeifuhrt. Sie konnen besonders preiswert bei uns ubernachten und die Tour am nachsten Tag fortsetzen. Lassen Sie sich dabei in unserem Steak und Fisch Restaurant auch kulinarisch verwohnen und starken. Hotel Doppeladler - die Verwohnpension mit kulinarischem Vergnugen Doch nicht nur Ausstattung und Lage sind ein Garant fur einen erholsamen Urlaub. Ebenso sehen wir uns selbst als Verwohnpension. Kulinarische Kostlichkeiten erhalten Sie unter anderem in unserem Restaurant. An lauen Sommerabenden laden wir Sie gerne in die Aussengastronomie ein. Auf der Terrasse konnen Sie einen herrlichen Blick auf den Niederrhein und das Munsterland werfen und werden garantiert Entspannung pur erleben. Fur den kleinen Hunger zwischendurch besuchen Sie unser Cafe und Bistro. Selbstverstandlich halten wir in allen gastronomischen Einrichtungen auch vegetarische Kost fur Sie bereit, so dass Sie hier ebenfalls auf nichts verzichten mussen. In unserer Wein- und Bierstube stillen wir Ihren Durst mit erfrischenden Bieren und edlen Tropfen aus aller Welt. Die kulinarischen Kostlichkeiten stehen dabei nicht nur unseren Hotelgasten zur Verfugung, sondern auch der Laufkundschaft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Doppeladler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing