We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a bad hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Boblingen
A TripAdvisor Member
“This was a bad hotel experience”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Thanks for asking. it gives you a chance to fix the problems. From my a club number you will see I stay at accor hotels frequently. Mostly just IBIS. Pretty much every IBIS I stay in is just fine for the money I am paying.

I tried the Mercure the other day because it was close to where I needed to be. Sad to say it was not a good experience but that gives you a chance to fix it.

The issues were these.
1. The bar is not a 24 hour bar. The bars in Ibis in germany are all 24 hour bars. I was surprised Mercure closed its bar.

2. The pillows are those really soft ones. I got an extra pillow but it didnt help. I need to have my head propped up at an angle otherwise I get bad headaches. I woke up in the middle of the night with a migrane from the soft pillows. I know other people love soft pillows but for me I really need harder pillows. These are standard at IBIS so you should know where to get them.

3. The air con did not work. I was in room 330. I had to open the windows to let in fresh air and of course it was then cold as well.

I would like to stay there again as it is right where I want to be. So I would really like the second two items fixed. I am sure others would as well. As far as the bar goes? In germany its normal for hotels to have open bars 24 hours next to reception. I was a bit surprised it was closed.

I would not recommend the hotel to a friend until the air con works reliably. No air con means the rooms get very stuffy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    138
    107
    36
    10
See reviews for
65
61
27
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed here during a business trip was actually a workshop in the hotel. I never actually left the hotel tduring he four days because of my full schedule. Fortunately, my room was quite, clean, and had everything I needed. Also, the food in the dining room was surprisingly exceptionally fabulous! The only drawback was the totally inadequate fitness center (no treadmill, outdated equipment, no tv or music to say the least) , and the internet access was very slow in the evening when all the guests tried to access it at the same time. The staff was consistently friendly and very helpful, so I had a great time. I couldn't get the room temperature cool enough unless I opened the window.

Room Tip: My room was on floor two and overlooked the courtyard. It was quiet, even with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I arrive at Mercure and parked my car at the right hand parking lot.
Wile walking with my wheeled suitcase behind me, I was passing some cars trying to leave the parking lot. While I passed, what I later discovered to be the barrier, al cars did pass me.
Suddenly I did feel a big bang on my head. The barrier came down.
So hotel, please make a seperate path for the pedestrians. Just a white line on the ground is not always visable.

The staff was very friendly and asked if they needed to call a doctor.
Also in the breakfast room the staff was friendly.
The room itself was nice and quiet.
The internet access was not very fast, but it worked.

Because of the freezing wheater I did not went into the gardens,
But it had a pool, a big chess board and a tabletennis !

This is a hotel I can advise you to go to, but be aware of the barrier.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pa3ddg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

It's located close to the motorway which is good when You want to get there, but it's rather inconvenient for Stuttgart. Also, there aren't any restaurants in the vicinity. But apart from that the hotel is fine with friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vintherbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stayed here for a week in July, and found that the staff were extremely helpful, in providing what I asked for and providing very good recommendations for restaurants. The room was very clean and tidy and the bed extremely comfortable. The only issue, I had was with the location. You are stuck in the middle of an industrial estate, with only a supermarket for comfort. This is okay if you have your own transport but it can be difficult and expensive if you want to get around town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keswalnut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This is a nice hotel with a mixture of business and personal travelers. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Compliments to the chef who makes the BEST spaetzle with cheese and caramelized onions (I would LOVE that recipe!)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boblingen
1.3 mi away
Hotel Boehler
Hotel Boehler
#1 of 17 in Boblingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.8 mi away
V8 Hotel Motorworld Region Stuttgart
1.5 mi away
Hotel Reussenstein
Hotel Reussenstein
#3 of 17 in Boblingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
1.6 mi away
Businesshotel Boeblingen-Sindelfingen
1.7 mi away
Nordic Hotel Stuttgart-Sindelfingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen

Property: Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
Address: Otto-Lilienthal-Str. 18, 71034 Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Novotel Stuttgart Boblingen)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Boblingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Boblingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boblingen offers 116 rooms with a contemporary design. Only 2 km from the centre of Boblingen, our hotel is the ideal basis to discover the area around Stuttgart and the Black Forest. In addition, the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boblingen offers 7 meeting rooms. After a busy day, we will spoil you in our Vision restaurant and in our bistro.com. Relax in the sauna, solarium and the fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen Germany/Boblingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing