We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night, Great food”
Review of Hotel Waldhorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Waldhorn
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boblingen
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It's a small scale, family run, hotel situated next to a busy road. The overall setup is a bit odd but the room I had was small but well equipped. The hotel itself looks a bit outdated, when I opened the door of my room I was treated to a very modern bedroom. To biggest surprise was the great meal that was served. Really really good. So hotel Waldhorn is a bit of the beaten track but I did enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alotofdots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

A great place to stay, friendly reception, modern, comfortable rooms and a great restaurant.

Family run, they kept the personal touch and recognise their guests.

The restaurant is great, outstanding German food served by friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjainslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

stayed here due to more local hotel being full. i would stay here again as the hotel was very good. greeted by friendly staff. room clean, internet good. food in the bar/restaurant was also very good. i agree that the rooms are a bit stuffy and opening the window does allow traffic noise in, but i didn't get disturbed during night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrrusty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was given a room at the front of the hotel and the traffic noise was extreme. It was hot and stuffy in the room but no AC or ability to open windows was present. The three large windows had sheers only on them, so no privacy or light blocking present. When I complained about the room I was shown a closet sized room on the back of the property that also had the ventilation and light problem (though less noise) and was the size of my closet. I checked out without staying after having come to an agreement with the lady at the desk that they would only charge me 40 EUROS for my 15 minute stay in their hotel. Upon return, I find that the next day they ran through another 57 EURO charge having apparently decided to charge me the entire night's rent for a woefully inadequate room. I have heard that their restaurant is good, but after my experience with the hotel side of the operation, I'll pass on it.

Room Tip: The two rooms I saw were both unacceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2006

I have stayed in the Waldhorn several times this year whilst on business in the Boeblingen area and have found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly on every occasion. The food in the restaurant is very good and the buffet breakfast is simple, yet has a lot of choice. Some rooms are bigger than others and the rooms at the front of the hotel can suffer a little from traffic noise as the road outside is busy, although this is usually restricted to the peak times. The Schlapphüadle pub next door is run by the hotel too and is a nice place to relax in, especially outside if the weather is nice! The restaurant also stays open until quite late, so if you are arriving late in the evening, you will probably manage to get some food.

Taxi from Stuttgart Airport (Echterdingen) is around 25 minutes and 40 Euros away - but remeber to tell the driver that the hotel is in Dagersheim - NOT Boeblingen!

A much cheaper, but more time-consuming way to get to the hotel is to use the S-Bahn (S3 / S2 to Rohr, then change to S1 line to Boeblingen or Hulb) as this only costs around 2 - 3 Euro. A taxi from either or these stations wouldn't cost any more than 10 Euro from there. The 766 bus (Weil Der Stadt) runs past both of these S-bahn stops and the hotel itself so that is an option too.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank m'n'BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: obere Stockwerke
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jörg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank muenchner66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boblingen
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boehler
Hotel Boehler
#1 of 18 in Boblingen
164 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
V8 Hotel Motorworld Region Stuttgart
2.4 mi away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#6 of 20 in Sindelfingen
113 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waldhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldhorn

Address: Boeblinger Str. 1, 71034 Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Boblingen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boblingen
Price Range: £101 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Waldhorn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Waldhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waldhorn Germany/Boblingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing