We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Rest just ok.”
Review of Hotel Wanner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Wanner
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Boblingen
Antwerpen
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location. Rest just ok.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Very central location. Close to restaurants and pubs. Nearby parking.
Picked up my key on the back of the hotel due out of automated key box, used personal code which i got by email due to announced late checkin. Worked flawless.
The rooms were standard, just a little issue with the walls not being very sound proof so i could hear everything my neighbour was doing.
Breakfast was ok, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    12
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
3
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Hotel is an about 30 min drive from the airport of Stuttgart and it is located in or near the center of Boeblingen.

Rooms are quite small including the bed. Pillow is large and uncomfortable. Bathroom has a shower and is generally quite small.

The room appears to be very clean, simple but functional. Electric plugs are next to the bed and at the desk.

TV I did not try. Internet is WLAN based, free of charge and the log on is with your name. Simple and good. Speed is nothing exciting, but still good. I only logged on with one device, I am not sure what happens if you try to connect another device.

Breakfast is simple, with the usual goodies. For me it is excellent, although some people might expect more.

Minibar is selfservice in the lobby, but you will get charged. The prices are reasonable.

I can recommend the hotel and for sure will stay here again, when I am next time in Boeblingen.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The staff is fantastic, including the brother and sister team who operate the hotel. Breakfast is lovely and the location is great. Yes, the rooms are a little small, and the rooms that look out on the street are a little loud, but for the price, it's a great deal. Recommend asking for a room that looks out towards the back of the hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucketlisters202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I regularly visit on business. The hotel is a small one, and it seems family-run. The best thing is its location. Wanner is situated on a corner in the very centre of town, on the edge of the central park. From there you can walk in two minutes to all the restaurants, bars and shops in Boeblingen. Staff are nice, and the breakfast is ample and well presented.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I'm sure in the colder months it is fine, but no AC in a room overlooking the street makes for a tough nights sleep due to traffic alon the street and an early wake up with an open window. Beds not very comfortable, WIFI very weak (but free). Room was clean and well appointed and location was nice and an easy 10 min walk from train station. For 103€ a night (double bed)I think I could have done better

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanandapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

nice hotel, nice stuff = nice stay

everybody is friendly und helpful. the rooms are nice and clean, what´s the most important thing to me. situated in the center I had the choice where to eat and have a drink or two ;-)

breakfast is good. especially the self baked muffins ;-)

I had a nice stay and I can recommend it. It has been my first but definitly NOT the last time there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Came here on business while in Stuttgart, dealt with rude and indifferent staff members, threadbare rooms- the price was not good, either.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meatball68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boblingen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boblingen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boehler
Hotel Boehler
#1 of 17 in Boblingen
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Businesshotel Boeblingen-Sindelfingen
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nordic Hotel Stuttgart-Sindelfingen
0.6 mi away
V8 Hotel Motorworld Region Stuttgart
0.3 mi away
Hotel Reussenstein
Hotel Reussenstein
#3 of 17 in Boblingen
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wanner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wanner

Property: Hotel Wanner
Address: Tuebinger Str. 2, 71032 Boblingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Boblingen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Boblingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wanner 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Wanner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Wanner Germany/Boblingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing