We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ringhotel Gasthof Hasen
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Herrenberg
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stopped in the Gasthof Hasen for a single night for business and found it very functional and welcoming but above all else clean.
The room was brought and had been asked prior to arrival with a complementary pack of Haribo on each pillow, there was a well stocked assortment of coffee and tea but as it's standard on the continent only uht milk.
In the evening the blinds kept the room nice and dark and the bed was comfortable, unfortunately I don't seem to get along with the German pillows but that's just personal preference.
Breakfast was of course continental but with a very good variety.
Overall I would recommend the hotel to anyone as a base for either business or a short break in some beautiful scenery and Herenberg is a lovely old town with a special carnival running in the area from November to March.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Despite all the choices, my wife and I always choose the Hasen on our trips to Herrenberg (2 or 3 times a year) as it provides just what we want ..... good clean, comfortable rooms, friendly ambience and great breakfasts !
Plus it is right on the edge of the (small) old town so is ideal for visiting the various restaurants around town and is central for the town's seasonal attractions including the quaint Christmas market and the fascinating annual carnival (on Shrove Tuesday).

Room Tip: My wife and I always stay in Room 208 which is a little bigger and, being at the end of the corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsD9009PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Think of this as the 'Hotel Gasthof Hasen' because you'll never see the sign for 'Ringhotel'. Lovely large hotel, with all the amenities you'll need. Walk in through a side door through the outdoor lounge (I can in through a wedding reception as I was dressed in traveling clothes). Rooms are good-sized, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. The added pluses here are in-room climate control and a refrigerator, often not found in a hotel of this price range. Although the hotel was hopping with guests, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast included anything you would need--a nice selection of typical hotel food; sandwich materials, eggs, sausages, etc. There is even seating outdoors if you prefer. I noticed a sauna and a smoking lounge downstairs and everything seems to be up-to-date in style, functionality, and cleanliness. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need to be in this sleepy town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gartenkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great little town just across the street which has some great shops, cafes & a very busy ice cream parlour......must be good ice cream.....plus amazing food in hotel. Restaurant full every night, I will be staying again when I'm back in town for customer meetings

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank CPClaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Service was very accommodating, professional and nice. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Also, I recommend the restaurant. Great meals at decent prices. Also lots to see in the surrounding village. Peaceful. Will return if I get the chance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMGMarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A quiet, clean and proper hotel. Very pleasant staff, excellent breakfast. Free covered parking garage at the rear of the hotel, and a nice garden restaurant for coffee or dining when the weather is nice.

All in all very pleasant, I would gladly return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are exceptionally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here for work as it's close to Boeblingen but in a beautiful, historic German town. If I was travelling for leisure and discovering Southern Germany then it would be the perfect local hotel. It certainly has the best restaurant in town and the mezzanine guest rooms (bed is upstairs) are quirky and really nice. The staff are helpful and it has a nice atmosphere too.

On the downside, it's not so practical for business. Wifi access is by 6 hour voucher so you have to get one each day. Getting an iron and ironing board was a big effort and there is no English TV at all that I could find. Air conditioning is close to useless but the windows open both upstairs and down.

Having said that if I'd arrived while on holiday, I would have been very, very happy with the choice. It was ok for work but not brilliant.

Room Tip: go for the split level room on level 3 at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tellenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herrenberg
0.5 mi away
H+ Hotel Stuttgart Herrenberg
2.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Kaiser
Hotel Restaurant Kaiser
#3 of 4 in Herrenberg
35 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aramis Hotel
Aramis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gaufelden
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Nagold - Schwarzwald
6.4 mi away
Neckers Landhotel Pfrondorfer Muhle
7.5 mi away
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#2 of 5 in Nagold
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Gasthof Hasen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Gasthof Hasen

Address: Hasenplatz 6, 71083 Herrenberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Herrenberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Herrenberg
Price Range: £75 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ringhotel Gasthof Hasen 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel ,,Hasen" is part of Herrenberg's history. It was mentioned in a document as early as 1620 and even then was famous beyond the boundaries of town. In 1984 the hotel was fully renovated and a spacious new building was added. It now boasts 66 rooms with 108 beds and the restaurant can seat 85 guests. Our restaurant with its monthly changing menu focuses on fish and vegetarian dishes, which we serve on 364 days of the year. (Our restaurant is closed on Christmas Eve.) Our kitchen offers you warm meals from 12:00 am till 10:30 pm. Between 2 pm and 6 pm and between 9:00 pm and 10:30 pm we serve a variety of hot and cold meals from a reduced menu. The restaurant close at 11:00 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ringhotel Gasthof Hasen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringhotel Hotel Herrenberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing