We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay for travelers with pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very nice facility, great location adjacent to Mesquite Rodeo Arena and convention center. Hotel is animal friendly and rooms are pet safe with normal precautions. Convenient access right off the freeway but amazingly quiet. What probably does not get mentioned in many reviews is that the view of the city from the guest rooms is very nice, as the hotel sits on a hill, and both day and night you can see for miles.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank mstattersall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence w, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Good Day MSTATTERSALL,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lawrence Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Be sure to double check your reservations with the front desk not just Reservations. Especially if you have a roommate. Otherwise the Hotel is excellent! A very convenient and pleasant Convention Center with an excellent staff that is very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence w, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Good Day Kay S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your positive back on our hotel. I will be sure to follow-up with our front desk team to ensure all reservations are as correct and we have prepared accordingly to exceed the expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lawrence Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Is there any way that you can improve the size of your pillows? We have noticed this in Hampton Hotels and its not comfortable to sleep in. I have also requested in advance extra pillows and towels for my kids especially we will be using the couch bed in a Suite, but it wasn't provided.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aryola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence w, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Good Day Aryola R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our pillows. I will speak with our Brand manager regarding allowing us to use alternative pillows for guest upon request.

I will also be sure to follow-up with our front desk and housekeeping teams to ensure all pre-arrival requests are honored before arrival.

Again, thank you for your feedback as we can only improve if we know there was an issue. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lawrence Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here for business, there wasn't anything else extremely close by except for the rodeo, which, if you were attending, this property would be ideal. Pretty lobby/dining area, room was extremely quiet. Nice pool area outside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura Ann Veron... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence w, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Good Day Ms. Veron,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire staff!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lawrence Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

First, the staff at this hotel was exceptional, except for one woman at the front desk who was very, very rude. The rest of the staff went out of their way to be polite and helpful, and they always were!! My room (#409) was very spacious. The bed was comfortable. However, that is where it ended. The door on the closet in the bedroom had fallen off its track. The fire detector in the bedroom was hanging on wires off the wall. Two of the three lamps in the bedroom were missing bulbs. One of the two lamps in the living room was missing its bulb. It took me almost an hour to get the TV in the living room to work, as it was unplugged from the wall. Furthermore, the cable itself was unscrewed from the back of the TV. It took me quite a while to track down the cable to screw it back in. Once I did, the TV worked, but the remote didn't. Switched it with the remote in the bedroom. The telephone wire going into the headset on the phone in the living room was frayed and wires were showing. Could not use it to make/receive calls because the calls would cut out due to the frayed wires. Part of the carpet in the living room had been cut out and not replaced/repaired. The staff of this hotel tries really, really hard, but they can only work with the tools they are given. There is no excuse for a room to be in such a poor condition as mine was. The hotel itself was not a good example of what a Hilton property is. Next time, I will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidWB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence w, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Good Day DavidWB95,

I hope my e-mail finds you doing well. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our hotel.

I wanted to apologize for your very unpleasant experience with us. Please be assured we have investigated and corrected all of your concerns with your stay as it relates to your guest room and our front desk staff. As you mentioned, we do have staff try very hard to exceed guest expectations. Based on this we hope that you will give us another opportunity when you travel to Mesquite.

Again, thank you for your feedback as we can only improve with the help of our valued guest.
We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lawrence Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Floors never vaccumed. Popcorn bits was in floors for several days. Boogers never cleaned from door frames. Rooms were just plain NASTY!! AC unit did not cool very well. Breakfast eggs tasted like someone had added limes or lemons to refreshen eggs, this also was terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Calvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I cannot believe how helpful the staff was. The go out of their way to help. Even the little ladies that set the breakfast food out in the morning. They are so cheerful and enjoy helping you. It could not get any better than this for a Motel stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 19 in Mesquite
148 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 19 in Mesquite
76 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#4 of 19 in Mesquite
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite

Address: 1700 Rodeo Dr, Mesquite, TX 75149-3859
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range: £76 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% non-smoking, located next to Rodeo Center, Resistol Arena, and Mesquite Convention Center, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Mesquite puts you in the heart of the action. Offering on-site catering and 65,000 sq. ft. of convention space our hotel is perfect for your next wedding or expo. We'll handle the details while you relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Hampton Inn Mesquite
Mesquite Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing