We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Service at a Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Service at a Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I travel a lot and try to stay in Marriott properties across the country. I am a platinum member and evaluator for the hospitality industry. This last trip; I found this property hidden just off the highway and close to everything in Mesquite Texas. All I can say is…. I will be back!, In fact I was supposed to travel to San Antonio and stay at a full service Marriott. Instead, I extended my stay here at the Fairfield due to the quality of service, great accommodations, and honestly, a very affordable price.

If you are traveling through Mesquite Texas and want to unwind in a place that won’t break the bank then this is your stop! The beds are very comfortable, the breakfast is free, there is no noise from the highway, and the service……. 5 star!

Room Tip: My room is facing the highway and I can not here it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    43
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
26
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hotel staff were very nice, best parts were the free hot breakfast, free wifi.
Staff was very accommodating with few requests of fridge and being close to family members.
Stay three nights, located right off of interstate but you never notice it for the most part once inside. Area has tons of restaurants, can be hard to find but easy access to frontage road when leaving town.
Kids loved the pool, but it was very hot and muggy in pool are and pool was a little overfilled causing a mess, but that is nit picking

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWIBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
477 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Have stayed at this property several times and do recommend it if you are staying in this area. Extremely helpful staff, nice breakfast and hotel is clean. There is another hotel in front of this property (Courtyard) that absorbs most of the highway sounds at night.. That is why I prefer to stay here instead of the Courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side and you will hear almost no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durant, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
176 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I often stay here on business--at least 2-3 times a month in the past 3 years. We travel a lot and this is one of our favorite hotels. The location is in a good neighborhood with plenty of dining options. The front desk staff are welcoming. The property is well-kept and modern. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. They always have a good breakfast. We've never had a bad experience.

Room Tip: King beds are more comfortable than the doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polar_Opposites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGETOWN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

After receiving word of a death in the family my wife and children all converged on the Mesquite area. I found the Fairfield online and called them directly. The young lady I spoke to was very understanding of multiple arrivals and at the last minute need. It took all of us 12 plus hours to arrive and every time I called to inform them of a weather delay they would say "your fine" and "we are going to take care of you". Every employe was great and when I arrived after everyone else I learned we had been upgraded at no charged. Nice clean rooms, great location for the area with many restaurants and shopping. All in all the staff knocked this one out of the park.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. easy on and off to I 30. good selection of restaurants right out the door Clean quiet room comfortable bed and good water pressure in shower. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast had plenty of selections. would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvl4fun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stayed in room 314 on Jan. 25, 2013. Nothing fancy, but room was very clean and beds were comfortable. This room is on the front side of the hotel and overlooks Celebration Station. very convenient (close) to I-30 but room seemed to be well insulated as we heard very little noise from the 635/30 interchange. This room/hotel appears to have been renovated recently. No frig or microwave, but the room and bathroom are good size. We only had two persons stay in the room, but there'd be plenty of room for four. Breakfast consisted of the usual hot and cold cereals, pastries, eggs, biscuits, gravy, Belgian waffles, fruits and the usual juices and coffee. Also available were yogurt, Jimmie Dean sausage & eggs biscuits and what looked like corn dogs. A pretty good variety. The free wireless Internet worked well as did the business center computer and printer. Didn't use the indoor pool, but it was big and looked well kept. The front desk staff were friendly. All in all I was very happy with our choice and would stay here again next time I'm in Mesquite. BTW, there are several restaurants, Pasada's (sic) mexican, Red Lobster, Tgi Friday's etc. within walking distance and several more a short drive away. Also a large mall and other shopping only about a mile away on the opposite side of Hwy 635.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soonerfan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
0.4 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Address: 4020 Towne Crossing Boulevard, Mesquite, TX 75150
Region: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Mesquite Fairfield Inn & Suites, your home away from home. This Dallas Mesquite, TX hotel provides new amenities such as our fitness center, business center, guest laundry and more. We are located near The Mesquite Convention Center, Dallas Convention center and Cotton Bowl. Easy access to I635, I30 and I20 puts attractions like Six Flags, The Ballpark, Texas Stadium, American Airlines center and Texas Motor Speedway well within reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mesquite
Fairfield Mesquite
Mesquite Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing