We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
1 review
“Nice location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The location is perfect it has a grocery store near by, a gas station. If you want to go out to eat or the movies they are close by. The only problem i had was the tv, it wasn't up to date. If i had a dvd player or my ps3 i couldn't play it. The room was small but it was comfortable. Shower needed to be up to date but couldn't complain about the shower pressure. You had to buy a ice tray to make ice because they don't have ice machines and there is no pool. Overall i had a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey198726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    5
    11
    15
See reviews for
11
7
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
230 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The first thing i noticed was the carpet that is covered with sticky filthiness. Then i found that the tv remote did not work. Someone had pulled all the buttons of the room telephone. I went to get a drink only to discover white residue in the bottom of the cup that resembles rotten milk. The towel in the bathroom has yellow stains on it. The worst part came at 1:30AM when somone woke me from sleep by pounding on the door demanding that i open it NOW! I was going to call the police, but it was the hotel worker. Some women had told him i was in her room. I should have called the cops, it was my room after all. This property should be an embarrassment to the extended stay america name. Do not stay here. If you value your health and safety then stay somewhere else.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rain Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

First of all, I made reservations in advance to check in by 2 pm only to get there and be told my room was not clean. So, my first thought was why make reservation to get there and have to wait and additional 30 minutes. After, waiting I then get to my room that has one bed yet I was booked for a two bed room. The bathroom smells like the sewage. The worst is yet to come as I lay in that tiny bed I'm awaken by the fact that the electricity went out. I called the toll-free number only to be told someone from guest relations will contact me in 24 to 48 hours. Which is crazy since I'll be checked out already it's not only to location to blame I blame the whole Extended Stay America enterprise because they should provide great customer service regardless of the locations. This location has all different type of people drug addicts, prostitutes, pimps and all of the above it's truly scary...........I WANT A REFUND THEY SAY A BOUGHT LESSON IS A TAUGHT LESSON:-(

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I went to this hotel last night 5/31/14. We were assigned a room on the 3rd floor and we were shocked when we opened the door. The room had trash everywhere, dirty dishes, things that the previous person left in there, the bed was not ready and the whole room was so dirty like if had not been cleaned in months. I took pictures and showed to the receptionist and he said: "sometimes it happens". I will try to upload the pictures.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The following was written by another customer..this was my EXACT experience!!!! To a T!

"Ok, I stayed here twice in two weeks. The first visit didn't start out very well, as I had booked online and was not told that the office for check in closes at 11pm. So, I arrived at 11:30pm to find the office dark and locked. Finally....and the lady gives me a room key. Now, the room made up for it. I had a queen suite which is located on the bottom floor and right next to the office, everything was immaculate and I was actually impressed by the room for what I paid for it. There were even pans and utensils for cooking and the tub/shower combo was nice and shiny with plenty of towels. So, I let the bad check in experience go because I was happy with the room.
Ok, fast forward a few days later. Check in was quick and easy, it was mid afternoon, but then I got to my room, which felt more like a shoe box. It was cramped and musty, no pans for cooking my own meal and one towel. This room was located on the 2nd floor. I think if as a hotel you advertise things like stove tops, cooking utensils and such, that you should make sure all of your rooms have these items.."

The first time I stayed I booked the "accessible" room on accident, and later realized why it was actually a good thing. So after the second shoe-box room, I have purposely reserved the "accessible" room, in advance, online..only to arrive, and not a single of the additional 4 stays has it been available. Was given a full sized bed for a 5 year old and 2 adults..yea right. Was told if I wanted to upgrade, I'd have to pay the difference.. even though the guy at the front desk admitted that a "computer glitch" ON THE HOTEL'S END was to blame for my room, that I already reserved, being unavailable. NOT my fault.
I mentioned this in my post-stay survey, however, nothing has been done to try and resolve the issue. I hope it's fixed because I LOVE this hotel..I just hate to take the time to line up my ducks, then have to deal with their "computer glitch"..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Ok, I stayed here twice in two weeks. The first visit didn't start out very well, as I had booked online and was not told that the office for check in closes at 11pm. So, I arrived at 11:30pm to find the office dark and locked. I then called the hotel to find out how I was suppose to check in, I got transferred to the answering service and the woman had me on the phone for 20mins while she tried to get someone on staff to answer the phone and let me in. Finally after I had been standing outside for 30mins a woman switched the light on and motioned for me to go around to the side. Wierd, but what the heck I needed to get to my room. She then opens the side door and tells me she will be with me in a minute and tells me to have a seat....I then wait about 10minutes for her to finish what she is doing and then she finally takes my info and gives me a room key. I would have had some mean words for the wait, but I was tired and just wanted to lay down. Now, the room made up for it. I had a queen suite which is located on the bottom floor and right next to the office, everything was immaculate and I was actually impressed by the room for what I paid for it. There were even pans and utensils for cooking and the tub/shower combo was nice and shiny with plenty of towels. So, I let the bad check in experience go because I was happy with the room.

Ok, fast forward to two days later when I needed a room again due to repairs on my home taking longer than had imagined. Check in was quick and easy, it was mid afternoon, but then I got to my room, which felt more like a shoe box. It was cramped and musty, no pans for cooking my own meal and one towel. This room was located on the 2nd floor. I called the front desk to ask for a pan and got no answer, so I walked down and requested pans to cook with. I was then left in the office and waited fifteen minutes for the man to come and give me one pan, I was too irritated to even ask for another once, since I didn't want to wait 15 more minutes. I think if as a hotel you advertise things like stove tops, cooking utensils and such, that you should make sure all of your rooms have these items.

I have come to the conclusion that in order to have a good stay, I will need to request the room right next to the office and check in way before 11pm.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mesquitemom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Still, it upsets me to learn that you dealt with issues during your second stay including a less than satisfactory level of customer service. Please know, I will meet with our entire staff to review our guest protocol and customer service policies to ensure your experience is not repeated.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, dme@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Please remember you get what you pay for. If you expect wake up calls and turn down service this is not the place. The room is clean when you check in. Michelle and Mamadu are very responsive and will help when they can. However, don't leave your valuable laying around and hang on to your towels. I had to go to Target to buy my own. Victoria, the cleaning lady is terrified of cats. If you can't crate yours she can't clean your room. If Ellie is there (as he often is on the weekend) don't ask him for anything. Just wait until Monday when their "a" team is there. Remember it's clean and quiet. The laundry room is on premises it's 2.00 to wash and 2.00 to dry. They label out of order washers and dryers. The vending machines are pricy but you can walk to the grocery store if you don't have a car. All in all a please to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessdee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesquite
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 19 in Mesquite
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 19 in Mesquite
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#4 of 19 in Mesquite
75 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Mesquite Rodeo TX
Days Inn Mesquite Rodeo TX
#9 of 19 in Mesquite
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
Address: 2544 Interstate 30, Mesquite, TX 75150-2722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what brings you to the Mesquite area for an extended stay, you need comfortable accommodations and excellent amenities to make you feel at home. That's where Crossland Economy Studios Dallas Mesquite comes in. We provide all the comforts of home, as well as special accommodations for your four-legged friends in one of our pet-friendly* rooms. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Dallas - Mesquite Hotel Mesquite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing