We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Stop with Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stop with Kids”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family and I were on our way to San Antonio from Arkansas and wanted to break up the trip. I decided on this hotel because it was on the way and would allow for a shorter drive the following day.

It is an older building in an older part of town. There was a shady-looking fellow sitting on the bumper of a car in front of the entrance. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and helpful, and our room was nice. The building shows its age and our room had a strange smell, but again, it was more than adequate for its purpose.

I will say this. At one time I used to clean restrooms as a janitor, and I am also the one who cleans them at home. I take pride in clean fixtures. Now, I have stayed at some pretty fancy hotels and it is not unusual to see streaks on faucets and stains here and there. This place did NOT have them. I was amazed. The cleaning staff is doing a remarkable job. This alone brings this place to a 4 out of 5. The rooms are clean.

Also of note is that there is an arcade and pizza place next door with outdoor activities. This was definitely a plus after driving for hours. The kids had a blast.

Being a Courtyard, free breakfast was not included. A nearby Jack-in-the-Box made up for this. (We don't have these in Arkansas.)

Overall, a nice place to stop, but don't expect a fancy Courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackalopeSighting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are excited that you and your family were able to take advantage of our great location and that you found the rooms and bathrooms so clean! Thanks again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Warmest Regards,
Ashley Wilson
General Manager
972-681-3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    41
    14
    11
    4
See reviews for
41
22
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Neosho, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were traveling from out of state for our grandmothers funeral and needed a place to stay for two nights. Three generations needing two rooms. The Dallas area hotels had bad reviews and or bad neighborhoods, with too high of prices. We went in and spoke to Adrian, and he gave us a "Grievance" rate for both nights! What a caring young man. He worked the desk both days and always looked professional and helped us to get coffee and other things we needed.
The highway noise wasn't bad, and my room faced that direction. We even walked next door to the Celebration Station.
The ONLY thing I didn't care for was no Complementary Continental breakfast of any kind. It was over seven dollars up to eleven dollars. We ate elsewhere.
Overall, it was a good stay considering the reason we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am happy to hear that Adrian was able to take such great care of you during such a difficult time. We strive to make every stay an excellent one and the voice of our guest is our best resource. Thanks again for sharing!

Warmest Regards,
Ashley Wilson
General Manager
972-681-3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
349 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is basically on the intersection of three major roads with some rather dubious looking properties around it. There is a lot of noise from the major roads, the parking lot at the back, and other room doors banging loudly / people talking in the corridors.
The hotel parking lot is not well lit and does not feel safe. The area around the hotel does not feel safe in daytime, never mind nighttime.
The gentleman at the desk was totally over-run with check-ins as he was the only person on duty despite the hotel being overbooked and the wait to check in was long because he had to deal with lots of problems. He was definitely trying his best to resolve everything.
The property is in desperate need of renovation - the furnishings are badly stained, the fridge in our room was clean but badly dented, the door trim was peeling. The sofa sags so much we might as well sit on the floor.
The room is fairly clean however the first flannel I picked up was dirty, there was water left in the tub and there was hair on the toilet seat.
The staff are obviously trying to make the best of a very bad property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad you found our staff to be performing to the best of their ability and disappointed that you found the hotel unsafe and a "bad property". We have made many recent improvements and would like to invite you back for another opportunity to prove that we are the cleanest and friendliest! If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail, please give me a call directly. Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Warmest Regards,
Ashley Wilson
General Manager
972-681-3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 748 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here recently for two nights on business. The hotel was very nice. As some of the previous reviews have mentioned the service at this hotel is very good. The check in was very efficient and friendly.
The room was quiet, comfortable and clean.
The nearby restaurants are basically the bigger chains but were sufficient and several were within in walking distance.
Hotel is nearby two freeways, so not much to look at on the outside unfortunately, but inside the hotel is quite nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brklynrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to know you found our hotel staff friendly and the rooms, quiet, comfortable and clean. We strive to make each stay an excellent one and provide the "home away from home" that you need while traveling on business. We hope to see you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Ashley Wilson
General Manager
972-681-3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Exceptional front desk service with big smiles and greetings. Facility has nice warm indoor pool and the most powerful hot tub I've ever enjoyed.
Despite hosting a huge group of Oklahoma cheerleaders and their families, the parking was plentiful, hall ways clean and fresh, & elevators were always available. There was no noise. That group of kids were so polite!
The staff kept a keen eye on a possible slip hazard near pool entry door. They were constantly mopping it up.
The bedding was deluxe, nice balcony [view of freeway...but sunshine and air], big television with great selection of movies [fees were too high], & large clean bathroom.
The breakfast buffet was quite a spread & moved quickly. Only wish we could have coffee mugs instead of those styro cups.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KATHRYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Mesquite, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and our team was able to take care of you! We take pride in being the cleanest and friendliest even during the busiest seasons. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Ashley Wilson
General Manager
972-681-3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Exhausted and tired of being in the car we decided to call a halt to the trip from Pensacola to Dallas. We stayed on the 2nd floor. The beds were comfortable. Pool is indoor and freezing even in the dead of summer when outside you melt. Pool had families with little kids in the hot tub because the pool was so frigid. Needed some updating but was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teachosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel itself could use an upgrade. It is clean and in a great location with tons of restaurants nearby and within walking distance. I had never stayed here before. The best thing about this hotel is the service. Adrian, at the front desk, was fantastic!!! He helped us get a bigger room, brought up a roll away bed and brought an extra blanket the second night for my friend that got too cold the night before. The room we stayed in was a King Suite and we had a ton of room. We are planning on making this trip to Canton, TX a yearly event and we will stay here again. Very convenient. Thanks again Adrian!!!!!

Room Tip: If you have a group, book the King Suite. It is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 520lynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Mesquite

Property: Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Address: 2300 Interstate 30, Mesquite, TX 75150-2720 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Mesquite)
Region: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Mesquite 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! The Courtyard Dallas Mesquite has completed a renovation making it the premier Mesquite, Texas hotel for travelers to the entire Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex. We've added a new Bistro where we're serving up healthy breakfast options and evening dinner and bar service. Relax in stylish rooms with plush bedding and free WiFi. Select rooms have comfy pullout sofas or private balconies. Located just east of Dallas at I-30 and I-635, business travelers enjoy easy access to the Mesquite Convention Center, Love Field Airport, and the Dallas Convention Center, while leisure travelers appreciate being less than ten miles from Downtown Dallas, Fair Park, Town East Mall, and the Mesquite Championship Rodeo. You'll love our free perks including onsite parking, 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool. Choose the Courtyard Dallas Mesquite and enjoy a premier location and the modern amenities to make this one of the top Mesquite, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Courtyard Mesquite
Mesquite Courtyard
Mesquite Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing