We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Dallas East
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Shell Knob, MO
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 11 February 2008

We booked this motel through Choice Priveleges using our credit card points. It is old and shabby. The TV is awful and the water tasted like pesticide. Don't go there.

  • Liked — It was by the interstate that we were traveling.
  • Disliked — Dirty room, shabby and old, and terrible old tv.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anchor97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnMesquite, General Manager at Quality Inn Dallas East, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear Guest,
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding on your Past visit. We are under new management now and we have changed this whole property with new renovations.
Please give us another chance and see how we are on the feedback we get from our valued guest.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Mesquite.

Kind Regards,

A K Shah
General Manager
Quality Inn Mesquite TX
9722856300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    20
    9
    6
    11
See reviews for
31
11
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2008

Not a very clean place, but even worse was the bed... that was the hardest bed my husband and I have EVER slept on. We will never, ever go back to that hotel again.

  • Liked — Not much
  • Disliked — The horribly hard bed that kept us up all night, then we woke up in pain
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MeMeTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnMesquite, General Manager at Quality Inn Dallas East, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear Guest,
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding on your Past visit. We are under new management now and we have changed this whole property with new renovations.
Please give us another chance and see how we are on the feedback we get from our valued guest.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Mesquite.

Kind Regards,

A K Shah
General Manager
Quality Inn Mesquite TX
9722856300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mesquite hotels

TX
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2007

Standard Comfort Inn, clean, nice lobby and breakfast area, large rooms, usual amenities, good breakfast with fruit and waffles. Friendly staff.

Could use some signage. While where it is may be readily apparent from northbound 635 its not from southbound - or at least if it is, I missed it. Its not where any of the mapping programs plot it although if you saw the street sign and took the turn you would get there. I darn near drove by the closest road leading to it in the dark and rain since I was looking for a (surprise) Comfort Inn sign.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Lack of signage access roads
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Greg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnMesquite, General Manager at Quality Inn Dallas East, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear Guest,
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding on your Past visit. We are under new management now and we have changed this whole property with new renovations.
Please give us another chance and see how we are on the feedback we get from our valued guest.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Mesquite.

Kind Regards,

A K Shah
General Manager
Quality Inn Mesquite TX
9722856300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2005

Not particularly clean, but not the worst. Indoor pool was drained and being resurfaced. No other amenities; no food (room service, etc.) Family suite has three beds, one of which is in a separate tiny area for privacy. Cheap and easy for a night on the road.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank MariMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnMesquite, General Manager at Quality Inn Dallas East, responded to this review, 11 August 2015
Dear Guest,
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding on your Past visit. We are under new management now and we have changed this whole property with new renovations.
Please give us another chance and see how we are on the feedback we get from our valued guest.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Mesquite.

Kind Regards,

A K Shah
General Manager
Quality Inn Mesquite TX
9722856300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 19 in Mesquite
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.9 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Mesquite Rodeo TX
Days Inn Mesquite Rodeo TX
#9 of 19 in Mesquite
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Dallas East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dallas East

Property: Quality Inn Dallas East
Address: 923 Windbell Cir, Mesquite, TX 75149-3118 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dallas East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Mesquite, TX. Our hotel is ideally located off of Interstate 635 near Mesquite Rodeo and Convention Center and many other attractions, which include: Town East Mall, Celebration Station, Dallas Convention Center, Lake Ray Hubbard. Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels and coffee makers. Additional amenities include: Free WiFi, Free breakfast, Free newspaper weekdays, Free local calls, Indoor pool and exercise room. Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available onsite. Make your reservation today at the Quality Inn(R) hotel in Mesquite, TX for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Dallas East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mesquite
Mesquite Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing