We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Blairsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Reasonable price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have been traveling for several days and chose this Holiday Inn due to location and cost. It was ok. It was obvious this hotel gets a lot of use. Nothing was horrible is was just ok. If you are traveling thru for a day or two, maybe. Breakfast was a plus with plenty of options which out weighed the mold in the coffee pot in the room. Overall the room was clean and semi-quiet. They do permit smoking in areas of the hotel so...... yes you can smell cigarettes..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank game227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear game227,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's nice to hear your positive feedback regarding the hotel location, plenty of breakfast selection and clean rooms. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that there's a few let down in particular with the smelt of smoke and untidy coffee pot. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest experience.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    25
    9
    13
See reviews for
25
11
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The receptionist was friendly. Room was clean. Slept comfortably. Woke up refreshed and hungry. Breakfast was delicious. You must try their cinnamon rolls. I had to eat two. Slow elevator but worth it to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leticia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I recently started staying at HI Ex. because my stays at a couple had really been exceptional.
So when I booked this one, I was basing it on prior experiences. This one really needs some updates. The breakfast area area is MUCH smaller that the others at which I have stayed, and the food on the second morning wasn't good at all. We had to wait to find a seat, and it was out of a lot of the items. No bacon, OJ dispenser was empty, the "gravy" was watery and yucky. Only fruit was apples, no pastries, but there were several flies dining with us, and have a great buffet at the overflowing trash containers. Oh, I don't know what happened to their usually good cinnamon rolls, but all there was only bite size very dry rolls. Yuck again.
Hopefully this is an exception to their other properties. Will be back in the area again next year, but he Hampton Inn right up the road will be our choice. Oh, if you have kiddos, the pool has been out of service for a couple of day.

Room Tip: Stay at the opposite end of the hotel from the freeway….very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcw8620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear bcw8620,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the food selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mesquite hotels

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I arrived late and tired. the guy at the reception was so kind and welcoming that I felt better. he helped with any problem, always with a smile. the room is big, clean, the bed very comfortable. breakfast rich and good. everything was perfect. I'd go back anytime!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisadeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I am not one to complain, but this facility needs improvements.
1. The elevato is extremely small and very slow.
2. While using the west stairs, due to the slow elevator, to go from the 3rd floor to outside, my adult daughter was holding hands with my three year old granddaughter and slid on the turn between the 3rd and 2nd floor. These steps are bare nonpainted surfaces that poses a danger to patrons. My daughter fell right on her bottom and the child bumped her head and ear against the concrete wall. I was not a bappy camper. The baby was startled and injured and cried for a while. Since there were no current bruises or broken bones and I was in a hurry to make a graduation, no report was made to thefront desk at that time.

3. The beds were uncomfortable and there were dust in the bathroom as if the room hadn't been used or cleaned in quite some time.

I often use Holiday Inns as I am a GOLD ELITE IHG Rewards Club member but have never endured such a bad experience at any of the hotels. Iwas totally disappointed with this facility.

Room Tip: Carpeting in bad condition and should be changed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Jerry B,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information about your experience and give further assistance. We hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
389 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, well lit and staff was polite and professional. Breakfast was as expected with eggs, sausage/beacon, fruit, cereal, muffins, juices, etc. Parking was a little marginal with 12+ tree trimming service customers parking very big trucks this week. The water pressure was great but shower temperature was only warm. I asked for hotter water and they complied. FYI- Good water pressure and hot water is a must or I check out. They did good. I will return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jvboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We truly appreciate the compliments and hope to see you again soon. Without comments like yours we would not have the opportunity to improve upon our services, and the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to celebrate service and show appreciation to our staff.

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed here as I was taking a fast track class at a nearby college back in March. I am from a very small town and the city life was a bit of a culture shock. The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were kept clean, and the beds were comfy. The pool in the hotel even tough I didn't use it, looked a bit on the small side. They did provide breakfast which was a plus because I didn't know the area that well. The tricky part about his hotel was driving to and from it. You had to go on a rotary like road in order to just get on the inner state. The other dislike I had was that every morning around 4 AM I could hear a very loud train go by. I'm sure the train was miles away but it could be well heard in the early morning hours. Overall it wasn't a bad stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThelillyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear ThelillyKat,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We are truly delighted you found our staff highly commendable and pleased you enjoyed your overall experience. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest
experience possible.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#5 of 18 in Mesquite
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
Address: 21850 Interstate 635, Mesquite, TX 75149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mesquite! Minutes from downtown Dallas, in this Mesquite Hotel, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Our Mesquite Texas Hotel has Dallas/Fort Worth Airport (DFW) just 35 minutes away. The hotel in Mesquite Texas is located at exit 4, just off Interstate 635 at Military Parkway and Scyene Road. This Mesquite hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast daily, including our world-famous cinnamon rolls. Our intimate meeting space is perfect for the business conference or seminar and holds 30 people. Businesses near hotel: TEEX, IRIS, Auto Zone, CSI, Cowart Transportation, Gerard Roofing, SM&P Utilities, Tyco, FedEx ground, Stevens Transport, Adesa Car Auction, Gulf Coast, Marazzi Tile, Union Pacific, Fluor, Continental Electronics Attractions near hotel: Mesquite Championship Rodeo, Mesquite Convention Center, BBI Baseball, Mesquite Girls Softball Complex, Town East Mall, AMC 30 Theater, Mesquite Medical Center and Baylor Hospital, over 100 restaurants Visit Mesquite Texas and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Holiday Inn Mesquite
Mesquite Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing