We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great stay, the check in process was good, I had gotten lost and Lisa was fantastic at getting me back on track. She was very friendly. The room was comfortable, but I would say that there was a stinky odor in the hall that flowed into the room. It did not stay in the room the entire night, but it was stinky in the hallway the whole time. The bed was comfy with lots of pillows. The room was next to a tractor supply building that had bright lights shining through the window. The curtain was flimsy so the light shined through all night. The pool was indoor so that was great. The only thing bad in the pool room was the door slammed and made such a loud noise each time it was shut. Breakfast was good with standard eggs, biscuits, sausage, ceral etc. The Texas waffle was super cute! I would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christiej903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    60
    23
    25
    19
See reviews for
100
40
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very good hotel for the price. I must compliment Ms.Bennie and her Housekeeping department and the two ladies who prepared breakfast daily. The staff members MS Lisa,Alyssa,Telesta,Samantha,Michelle and the New Guy whose name I did not get.You all were pleasant and welcoming. Looking forward to my next stay with you. Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Oh my gosh this hotel is wonderful.The rooms are perfect and the breakfast is amazing,and the 24 hour service is great. The location is great. The hotel is located near a Walmart, gas station, a dollar theater, and a McDonald's. I mean its the best hotal I've been to yet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADAM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nice clean rooms , a.c worked good ,we were very comfortable the indoor pool was great , the breakfast was wonderful lots of choices .. and the staff was helpful and friendly.. all in all great stay and great price . It does need updating but it is safe ,quiet and comfortable

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

After researching several hotels in the Mesquite area, we decided to give this one a try. I read the reviews and thought it sounded good and the price could not be beat. My first impression when walking in the lobby was, wow, it smells good in here, however; my husband said the hotel had a stale smell.

Samantha at the counter was extremely friendly and professional. She even found us a fan that we had requested and cleaned it up. I asked to inspect the room before we completed the transaction and she was very accommodating. I found the room to be clean and inviting. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked EXTREMELY well. We stayed on the second floor, room 216, on the back side of the hotel and it was very quite and private. You could not hear anything below, above or beside you. The breakfast was the best attribute with anything from scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, and my personal favorite, the Texas shaped waffles... yummy!! Overall this was a nice hotel, however; there were a few issues with this room...
Cons:
The sink and tub did not drain properly and the shower head was nasty and molded. My husband is a diabetic and we needed the fridge for his insulin. When we first checked in the room, we heard a high pitched noise and we were not sure where it was coming from. After inspecting the fridge, we found it was not working, so I unplugged it and the noise went away. Thankfully, I had packing the insulin with an ice pack around it so we just kept it in there to keep cool.

Upon checking out, I voiced all my concerns to Samantha and she was very apologetic. You could tell that she was very concerned that all the guests have a satisfactory stay. We ended up getting an additional 15% off. Which made it worth every penny!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was a stopover for us on the way to Florida. Got there late and left early. Had a great nights sleep, rooms were wonderful, staff was great, It was a very enjoyable stay. I have stayed here in the past on business and it is just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jdcpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Comfort Suites Mesquite
#6 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#5 of 18 in Mesquite
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Address: 118 East US Hwy 80, Mesquite, TX 75149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite is the perfect place to stay for your visit to the East Dallas/Mesquite area. We are currently updating and upgrading our property. We will still be in operation while undergoing these exciting changes. The renovations are expected to be completed by late 2015 UPDATE: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite is now 100% Non Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Mesquite
Mesquite La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing