We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I brought my group of 24 Senior Adults here for one night on our way out West. They were very well organized, got us checked in & luggage delivered in a timely manner. Very friendly & knowledgeable. I find Comfort Suites so easy to work with from making the reservation till check-out.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    12
    9
    2
See reviews for
30
15
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mead, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Took my mom and aunt for there very first over night stay there and the hotel was easy to get to and the rooms were nice and breakfast was great. Front desk staff were very helpfull in resturaunts to eat at and location. Had a blast. will definately stay agian.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Customer service here was excellent! The hotel itself was average but clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kts S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

This is a clean, comfortable, quiet and safe hotel. DO NOT confuse this with Comfort Inn in Mesquite like I did! Comfort Inn is smelly, loud and dirty. Bed is awful too. I slept the one night there on top of the covers with my clothes on and then hauled it back to this hotel the next day! Highly recommend Comfort SUITES!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha6341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Well maintained and clean. Parking is a bit weird, all handicap in the front. You have to pull around to the back or the sides to park, and the entry way from there is small. The area seemed pretty safe, although there I saw several prostitutes coming in and out. That made me feel uneasy especially with my family there. The breakfast was very minimal. The staff was very courteous. All in all it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenmonstertaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

Only stayed here 2 nights but nothing bad to say here. Rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Could have used more of a variety of muffins, bagels, and other pastries. But that's no biggie. They had the basics in the way of hot items. I will stay again the next I am there visiting relatives.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

We stayed here on Thursday, March 10th since my older son was visiting SMU the next day. The sheets and bathrooms were clean. The first room they gave us had an iron impression in the carpet where someone had forgotten to pick it up before it was too late. I immediately told them about it so that they wouldn't think that it was my fault. The front desk woman asked if I wanted to change rooms, so I did. The second room was okay except for an old piece of gum ground into the carpet. Since it was late at night, I said I didn't want to change rooms again since it wasn't on the main walking path. The overall room was clean including sheets and the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. It was time for the carpet to be shampooed.

The front desk people were friendly. The location of the motel was in a commercial and slightly seedy, but not too much (at night), area. The back door that used the hotel key to get in was broken so the lock didn't work. There were a few restaurnants nearby. The breakfast was the typical Comfort Suites one except that the scrambled eggs were excellent. They were made with fresh eggs. My son told the breakfast lady that they tasted like Waffle House scrambled eggs. She said that she worked at Waffle House besides working at that Comfort Suites.

I am not sure if I'd stay here or not again. I like to stay with Choice Hotels, but most of the ones I've stayed in in the Dallas area aren't that great for various reasons (better in Ft. Worth).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 18 in Mesquite
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#5 of 18 in Mesquite
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mesquite

Property: Comfort Suites Mesquite
Address: 2100 N Belt Line Rd, Mesquite, TX 75150-5817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesquite Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing