We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for repairs to home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My mother and I had to stay here for 5 weeks. We couldnt have ask for a better place to stay while being out of our home. The staff here is awesome. They are all very friendly and accomadating no matter what you need or who you ask. Its a very clean hotel, and the rooms are big and spacious. They have free hot breakfast too. And its not just a cereal breakfast; they serve eggs, biscuits, sausage/bacon, waffles, all sorts of pastries, cereal and yogurts. If you want a nice, convenient, clean place to stay this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed for two nights while attending a teachers conference. The room smelt of smoke immediately when walking in even though it was a non smoking room.

The walls were dirty everywhere! The carpet was dirty and my feet were black after walking around the room.

We couldn't get Internet service in the room after being told there was no problem with the wireless.

The staff was nice and polite. All in all the hotel needs updates and a good hard cleaning!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Quick check-in. Polite and informative at front desk. Room very nice. Good size. Plenty of large towels. Comfortable beds. Pool. Nice, hot breakfast. Scrambled eggs were real eggs. Coffee offered at breakfast was decaf, regular, and bold (strong). Rooms were quiet. The hotel sits on US-80 freeway in the east Dallas suburbs and has heavy traffic but no road noise in the room.
I will definitely stay here again. It could be difficult to find though. Their web site had good directions. When getting off US-80, you head north on Belt Line Road in the right lane. You will see the sign of the motel and want to head east on the US-80 service road but the service road of 80 is one-way headed west. The way to the motel, is to turn right into the parking lot of a bank in front of the motel. In their parking lot, there are actually arrows for traffic to drive both directions to get to and from the motel from Belt Line Road. Kind of unusual.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruinsooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I brought my group of 24 Senior Adults here for one night on our way out West. They were very well organized, got us checked in & luggage delivered in a timely manner. Very friendly & knowledgeable. I find Comfort Suites so easy to work with from making the reservation till check-out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Took my mom and aunt for there very first over night stay there and the hotel was easy to get to and the rooms were nice and breakfast was great. Front desk staff were very helpfull in resturaunts to eat at and location. Had a blast. will definately stay agian.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Customer service here was excellent! The hotel itself was average but clean.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kts S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This is a clean, comfortable, quiet and safe hotel. DO NOT confuse this with Comfort Inn in Mesquite like I did! Comfort Inn is smelly, loud and dirty. Bed is awful too. I slept the one night there on top of the covers with my clothes on and then hauled it back to this hotel the next day! Highly recommend Comfort SUITES!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trisha6341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#5 of 19 in Mesquite
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
Courtyard Dallas Mesquite
#3 of 19 in Mesquite
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Mesquite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mesquite

Address: 2100 N Belt Line Rd, Mesquite, TX 75150-5817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range: £63 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mesquite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Mesquite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesquite Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing