We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Mesquite
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
25
24
13
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
24
13
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn rightbiscuitswafflescoffee makerdecent staysitting areathe hotel sitsplace to stayblow dryerjacuzzi roomclean sheetsstaff was friendly and helpfulfridge and microwaveparking lotnight staywould definitely stay here againbeltline
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I began a two month US road trip on June 22, 2014. Our past trips, worldwide, have been enhanced by doing research on Trip Advisor so we decided to do a “pay back” by doing daily reviews. Our trip begins and ends in Naples, Florida. (Most hotel locations are based on distance we wished to travel each day)
Day Three - June 24. 2014 – Mesquite, TX. -
No real negative issues. At this price range one can rarely state that. Most important, we had a very clean and quiet room with a very comfortable bed. The standard Choice chain breakfast was quite acceptable. If you want eggs benedict stay at a Hilton. A few small issues kept the rating from being excellent. Floor of tub needed non-slip application, no TV in the workout room (looking at myself in the mirror in the morning is not appealing) and the computer was not working in the business center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, Manager at Comfort Suites Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize on behalf of our entire team on the non slip floor of the tub, the business center acting up and the television missing from the fitness center. We take guest feedback very seriously and will do our best to correct these problems. We hope to do business with you in the future.

Thanks again and apologies,
Tasha Gaston
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived at 9:00 pm and were happy there was a room available. . . A king instead of two beds but, hey....we did not have a reservation. Room was just fine. Only problem I had was not being able to get on the wifi for some reason. Breakfast . . . I was not ready in time to go down but my husband said the biscuits and gravy were very good. I asked him to bring me a coffee back and he said coffee was empty by the time he finished. No biggie, we made some in the room. We would stay here again. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, Manager at Comfort Suites Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. Guest reviews are very important to us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,
Tasha Gaston
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Well first I would like to say. When I came in , the lady was super nice. My kids loved the place. They were excited about the pool of course. We had a graduation to attend. We got to our room and it was right around the exit door. So we loved it. We were able to take a nap before the party. So it was excellent. We loved the bed. Everything was excellent form entrance to exit. Kids were able to go to the pool and they loved their breakfast. Especially their TEXAS waffles ! We will see you in 2 weeks again. Another graduation to attend. Love you guys!

Room Tip: I loved the king suite. excellent for a couple and 2 little ones since it has a sofa bed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, Manager at Comfort Suites Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,
Tasha Gaston
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Were staying with our daughter in Mesquite and our son came to visit so we picked the closest motel to stay in for 3 nights while our son and his wife stayed with our daughter. The price was right. The room was great. Complete with a Jacuzzi, refrigerator, coffee maker and USB plugs on the desk.

The staff was friendly and courteous and helpful. The free breakfast was somewhat skimpy compared to other motels we have stayed at but filling none the less.

Only real complaint was the difficulty of the entrance. You have to drive north on Beltline Road to a auto lube place and you will see a small sign saying "Comfort Suite". If you are driving south on Beltline you have to go underneath Route 80 and make a U turn.

Nonetheless, we would certainly stay here again and could recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Room 128 had a Jacuzzi and apparently the room directly above did also. A family with children arrive late in the room above and the sound of the children running and the Jacuzzi filling was a little disturbing but it didn't last long.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate any and all feedback through any channel. We hope to see you again next time you are in mesquite.

Tasha Gaston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Second time I have stayed here. Reserved on line. Large room. Reserved a king bed; got a king with jacuzzi. Spacious room and bathroom. Fine breakfast in the morning and the people working the breakfast were paying attention to the hot food. Excellent value. We were here for the OU-Texas game; just down I-30 about 12 miles to the Cotton Bowl at the State Fair. Much better staying to the east than to the north or south as the traffic is not so bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruinsooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you very much for your generous review. We try very hard to make every guest's experience as enjoyable as yours. We are far from perfect but with an open line of communications to aid our efforts to improve and kind works like these to serve as a motivation, great things can only be the result.

Sincerely,

Mathew Dorn CHA and General Manager
Comfort Suites Mesquite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews