We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
27
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
23
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

While it is positioned just out of the main centre, it is a very nice hotel and some of our party enjoyed rooms in the annex that were huge. The standard room are a good size and had good views of the water and the gardens. A lift is available and free wifi in the rooms. Breakfast had a good selection of all food types.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the lake on the 3 floor is good.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OUTBiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We reserved this hotel for a one night stay, we needed to be in Recline, which was further then we thought, especially as they have ridiculous speed limits around there, with at every little village they have speed controls, which makes it a less nice place to visit.! Any way we did not find anything we liked closer. It is a very nice hotel in a very nice garden., right on the lake. There are two buildings, we were in the non main building. Unfortunately we did not get a room with view on the lake, though we booked an upgraded room, although we think we got a standard room as it was not very big and quite simple, but OK. The hotel is on the lake and we were looking forward to an evening meal on the terrace, right on the lake, but upon checking in, we were told that they had a private party, so the restaurant was closed, but they said we could “ walk into town, as there are many restaurants.” We would have appreciated that they informed us at reservation, that the restaurant was closed. It was a Monday, so many restaurants in town were closed… though we expected the tourist season to have started.
The breakfast is good and staff, which seem to be disables people, for part of it, is very friendly, besides the reception that is.
If we would be in the region again, we would go here again. It is 10 min walk into town, and very quiet place.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the Lake
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We arrived for a four night stay in late October. As we were arriving late, arrangements were made for us to pick up our key when reception had closed. We found our room warm, comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was a well stocked, varied buffet, frequently replenished. All staff were welcoming and friendly. We decided to have coffee and cake one afternoon and had dinner the following evening. All the food was freshly cooked, tasty and well presented.
The hotel has show gardens in its grounds and is situated very close to the lake and just a few minutes walk from the centre of Waren, an attractive little town with several nice restaurants. Just one note of caution: arriving in the dark made getting to the hotel very difficult, even when we could see it! Make sure you have checked your map carefully or have your sat-nav.
We intend to return next summer.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is an incredible hotel, with incredible views. It is about 2 km from downtown Waren. The service was excellent in English. The breakfast was superb, and on the deck overlooking the gardens. Make sure to go for a walk around the on-site gardens and along the lake. A little hard to find, but all the best places are. I would come back here for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old house, on the third or fourth floor overlooking the gardens and the lake. All rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill1018423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This hotel is run/staffed by people with disabilities as well as others. The rooms were great, and the service impeccable.
Breakfast ranked right up there, and the location is lovely.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jones499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews