We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a bit off location, but great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bio-Seehotel Zeulenroda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bio-Seehotel Zeulenroda
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zeulenroda
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
171 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a bit off location, but great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

BIO - the theme of this place. every possible thing is bio, from the linens to the shampoo, laundry bags and the food :) [exceptions apply and are marked accordingly]
this hotel is located a bit off, still very nice, directly on the lake. rooms are large (seems that some are really large) and comfortable. rooms are very comfortable - you will enjoy a good night sleep. staff is very professional and very welcoming, you will be treated just as a valued guest. simply great!

make sure you do not miss the beautifil view from the restaurant in the 6th floor!

Room Tip: rooms with lake view available. some rooms are much larger, with quite large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sischka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    42
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
37
2
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bayern
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

My stay was paralleled by two seminar groups, with a three day gap in between. During these three days, the number of guests was around 10 (recall: The hotel has roughly 160 rooms and can probably bed 350 guests!). This hotel, however, deserved much better.
Staff was extremely friendly and had the rare gift of caring without being aggressive. They were always present when they were needed, and absent when they would be a bother. The room I had was extremely clean and well kept, even containing a small kitchenette, however, without tableware, probably considering the restaurant. The restaurant was first class, breakfast was overwhelming, the dinner menu was small, but the food was excellent. The dinner prices were borderline. Fitness equipment left something to be desired: It was well kept, but since its acquisition, at least 5 equipment generations have passed (treadmill so small that it is considered unusable by current standards, no ellipse, no rower, ...). Spa was very well kept, with two saunas and one steam bath.
The surroundings is perfect for easy walks.
What I found deeply annoying was the lack of internet access: 10 EUR per 60 mins, for a 256 kb/s wireless line (a data rate that can hardly be called 'access') is not even ridiculous, it is way in the realm of the unbelievable. The hotel staff seems well aware of the situation, but their contract with SWISScom reportedly expires only in 2010.
So, my feelings are mixed, but the staff surely deserves a flourishing business!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuenterBayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilden, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

The Seehotel is a very modern hotel that offers all amenities required for the business and leisure traveler. It is a bit unexpected to find a hotel of this type in such a remote location. The hotel offers a great lakeside view from the modern, clean and well equipped rooms. The atrium lobby is quite impressive with its glass evelevators and water works. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Besides the spa facilities, the top floor restaurant with splendid views offers organic food of the hightest quality. The breakfast buffet is absolutely outstanding and it was too bad I could not enjoy for longer due to the nature of a business trip.
I would consider this hotel a must go and if it was not such a long trip from where I currently live I would definitely take my wife there for a nice get away weekend.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redwrangler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

Lovely location with a panoramic view of the wonderful green countryside, the lake and Zeulenroda from the sixth floor dining room. Staff very efficient and most helpful, food excellent, health facilities superb, rooms large bright, modern and comfortable and the peacful quiet location made it very relaxing and easy to sleep.
It would have been nice if the hotel had a small shop in the foyer selling essentials and local bespoke gift products.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Independent66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeulenroda
15.9 mi away
Novotel Gera
Novotel Gera
#2 of 9 in Gera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hotel Seeblick Saalburg
Hotel Seeblick Saalburg
#2 of 2 in Saalburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Mohren
Hotel-Restaurant Mohren
#1 of 1 in Triptis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#1 of 2 in Schleiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
10.9 mi away
Flair Hotel Luginsland
Flair Hotel Luginsland
#2 of 2 in Schleiz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel am Wald
Hotel am Wald
#2 of 2 in Greiz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bio-Seehotel Zeulenroda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio-Seehotel Zeulenroda

Property: Bio-Seehotel Zeulenroda
Address: Bauerfeindallee 1, 07937 Zeulenroda, Thuringia, Germany
Region: Germany > Thuringia > Zeulenroda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zeulenroda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bio-Seehotel Zeulenroda 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bio-Seehotel Zeulenroda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing