We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hahn
Stafford, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

If you're catching an early flight out of Frankfurt Hahn on Ryanair THIS IS THE place to stay. Nice modern rooms, central air (quiet), great rate and you walk 100 feet across the street into the terminal. It could not be more convenient. Rental car drop off is walking distance behind the hotel. Drop your bags in the room, drive over drop off the car and walk back! AND they have a beer vending machine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    246
    134
    20
    16
See reviews for
81
155
74
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Right across the street from airport arriving hall, location couldn't be better! It also fits the context: Hahn Airport is a kind of "low cost" and "far from everywhere" airport, so a 5 star hotel wouldn't be very welcomed here, but, yes, a smart, fairly priced hotel would. This no-frills hotel has the essential: excellent sound-proof windows (extremely necessary regarding it is right in front the airport runway), functional aircon, free Wi-Fi, a comfortable bed, good shower, all packed in a small room. Easy to book online. Breakfast isn't included inthe room rate, but it's possible to find some options in the airport hall next door, including the undistinguished yellow M. Totally acceptable for a night between two flights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uprightM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The staff at this hotel was horrible. When my friend and I arrived, the A/C was not working. I went down to the lady at the front desk and complained. She told me she would take care of it. Two hours later, nothing was done about it, so I went downstairs again. I told the lady again that it still wasn't working and she acted like she had never seen me before. I asked for a fan to cool down the room and she said that she didn't have one for me. She was very rude and did nothing to help us. She didn't even apologize for the inconvenience. The TV didn't work either. The breakfast selection for the amount of money you pay is horrible. I would never stay here again and would never recommend it someone else.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenbrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hahn hotels

Mamer, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Ideal if you have an early flight in the morning and you don't live in the closest area.
The breakfast is served from very early in the morning (4:30), even if we choose to take it at the airport.
The rooms are simple, practical and well isolated.
No hairdryer in the bathroom

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The closest you can stay to Frankfurt-Hahn airport, perfect for an early start or late landing. Rooms are a tad warm, basic but has all you need and is clean. Air dryer is available at the reception if you need one and McDonalds is in the terminal open 24hrs - handy for coffee too

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banphrionsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as had a very early departure. Hotel does what is says on the package. Reception was friendly and provided us with takeaway menus so we could call in dinner. Hotel was quiet even though right at the airport, can't fault it all.. The mess that was security queue at the airport that almost caused us to miss our flight the next morning is another story though........

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereandthere2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I had a very early flight out of Frankfurt-Hahn airport, so chose this hotel (from a list of one!!) at the airport. It is right opposite the airport entrance, so getting from the hotel to airport really is less than 10 seconds!

My room was very basic - but clean and good value for the money. There is a small restaurant area - which I chose not to use - simply because of the greater choice in the terminal itself. Although, dont expect fine dining by any means!!

The hotel is hardly the sort of place that I would ever chose for anything but an overnight stop, and if I'm honest, I was somewhat apprehensive about it. However, my doubts were allayed and in truth, it does its job as a low cost overnight stop very well.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room - overlooking the car park (away from the terminal)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 221MichaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahn
0.4 mi away
Airport Hotel Fortuna
Airport Hotel Fortuna
#1 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landhotel Airport-Inn
Landhotel Airport-Inn
#3 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Myplace
Hotel Myplace
#2 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gasthaus am Flughafen
Gasthaus am Flughafen
#4 of 5 in Lautzenhausen
40 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel-Pizzeria VENEZIA
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zur Morschbach
Hotel Zur Morschbach
#1 of 1 in Altlay
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport

Property: B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
Address: Building 619 | 55483 Hahn, 55483 Hahn, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Hahn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hahn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport, directly at the airport in Hahn, is located 125 kilometres west from the city centre of Frankfurt/Main. Whether before or after the flight, the B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport offers low priced and comfortable accommodation. The 109 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Frankfurt-Hahn Airport
Hotel Frankfurt Hahn Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing