We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic but friendly”

Hotel Deutsches Haus
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Deutsches Haus
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Northeim
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Rooms are very basic and the bathroom is really tiny, but the shower is fine. We chose this hotel because it wassupoosed to have free wifi throughout the hotel. The Wifi is virtually non existant with a very low signal and didn't work in our room. The staff are friendly. Breakfast was also very basic. Don't expect to get a decent meal in town.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sandyLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2008

Stayed at the hotel for one night on our way back from holiday. It is pretty close to the autobahn, while still located in a city (north of Kassel) with a number of shops and restaurants.
The staff where very friendly and spoke excellent English. Private parking was provided for free and so was the internet - except for the fact that our room was too far away to pick up the wireless signal...
Rooms were celan and spacious, but no A/C
Basically, a good standard hotel while you are on the move.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SweetnessCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank baronnies26170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Grit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dieter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northeim
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schere
Hotel Schere
#2 of 7 in Northeim
53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Freigeist
Hotel Freigeist
#1 of 7 in Northeim
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deutsche Eiche
Hotel Deutsche Eiche
#4 of 7 in Northeim
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen
17.8 mi away
Hotel Schoefer
Hotel Schoefer
#1 of 3 in Seesen
16 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hardenberg BurgHotel
Hardenberg BurgHotel
#1 of 2 in Norten-Hardenberg
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deutsches Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deutsches Haus

Address: Am Muenster 27, 37154 Northeim, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Northeim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Northeim
Price Range: £80 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Deutsches Haus 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Deutsches Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing