We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hunguest Hotel Beke
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Hajduszoboszlo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

Weva had a very nice weekend in this hotel in march. We traveled with two small kids. The kids had a lot of fun in the pools. Wer good godvalso. Nice rooms. We had the apartment with The bedroom and a small room with a sofa bed. Very clean ! I recomand for families with kids.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana010891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    17
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
18
9
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel, every single member of staff was welcoming, polite, friendly and helpful, in particular the reception staff and the chambermaids.

However, we have a few concerns that we feel the management needs to address. As independent travellers we would have preferred to be able to book just on a B&B basis but they will only take a HB or FB booking. Travellers do not get a full experience of a place without trying out local restaurants and also this is rather greedy of the hotel and is taking business away from local restaurants.

The pool complex is open to the public on a daily basis, so during busy times there are not enough sunbeds to go around and it's extremely irritating to want to spend a hot day outside to find all the sunbeds are gone (unless you arrive by 8am) and only hard garden chairs are provided. The staff tried their best but they can't magic up sunbeds that don't exist - this also put them under a deal of strain having to cope with disgruntled guests.

It was rather warm while we were there, although in mid May, and the A/C in our room made a great deal of noise but didn't cool. At night we couldn't leave the door to the balcony open as it meant that the curtains wouldn't close and we would have been woken by the light at 5am. We twice complained to reception who each time sent someone to investigate. So imagine how irritated we were on checking out to be told that the hotel has a central system and decides when it's time to switch the A/C on. They decided that it wasn't necessary!! As the paying guests shouldn't we be able to make this decision? And why weren't we told this when we twice complained?

Our last weekend was spoilt by a team building event being held in the hotel by ambulance crews (we've experienced this in Hungary before - conferences etc. being held on a weekend - very odd by western standards). This meant that the front of the hotel was lined by ambulances, very off putting if you don't know what's going on. On the Saturday of the event there was a constant stream of ambulance personnel going through the hotel carrying backboards and medical paraphernalia. However, the worst was at dinner, the ambulance crews came in wearing their uniforms which they'd worn all day at their exercises and decended on the buffet dinner. It was like a rugby scrum - I'm not used to fighting for my dinner so I just sat back and went without dinner that night. My husband fought his way through but it wasn't really worth it. The food was mediocre, re-hashed left overs and cheap, filling food. The conference/team event organisers had obviously paid a set fee and the hotel just wanted to feed them without any finesse. I understand their point of view but those of us who were not part of this event shouldn't have been lumped in with them.. The moral of this is that if you're planning to stay here (or another Hungarian hotel for that matter) check beforehand that there isn't such and event planned while you intend to visit because you'll be sidelined.

Having said all that we would still visit again but would be a little more circumspect and check more closely before booking.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsbarkasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Very good, and the bed is excellent.
The outside pool is ver-very good, the best in the walking street

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urban U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I spent 4 days in the Hotel and was wonderful. The building has an old style but the interior is very friendly and modern. The most amazing place in the hotel is the restaurant. When I entered i felt like Alice in wonderland.
Regarding to the staff: everyone was perfect, helpful and very very guest- and people-oriented.

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank PappK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We visited the new build APPARTMANT BUILDING of hotel Béke as when booking the room told us that it better for family as they do not have cattle for boiling water in the standard room.
It were raining and to be able to go to the SPA or restuarant one need to go outside which is really bad as this is not comfortable.
I though that the staff treaten the foreigner better then the Hungarian and for example I had to pay the room up front with makes one to think that they do not trust you even though I have a have a Frequent Guest Card at Hunguest Hotels.
At the restuartant they only had two children chair which is quit bad as most of the quests were either pensionars or people with young children.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hungarianguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hajduszoboszlo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aurum
Hotel Aurum
#7 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#4 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver
Hotel Silver
#1 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Aqua-Sol
Hunguest Hotel Aqua-Sol
#3 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Delibab
Hotel Delibab
#2 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apollo
Apollo
#14 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunguest Hotel Beke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunguest Hotel Beke

Property: Hunguest Hotel Beke
Address: Matyas kiraly setany 10, Hajduszoboszlo 4200, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Great Plain > Hajdu-Bihar County > Hajduszoboszlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Hajduszoboszlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunguest Hotel Beke 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hunguest Hotel Beke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing