We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in the city center”
Review of Hotel Silver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Silver
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Hajduszoboszlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The rooms are comfortable and really big, the fridge should be a little bit more quiet.
Breakfast and dinner was perfect.

The pools are great, the swimming pool is a really big one
In front of the Hotel there is another part of the Hotel too, if you choose the new building you can find jacuzzis in the bathroom.
Both of the buildings has own pools, and you can use all of them
It was a really nice four days

Room Tip: The dinner and the breakfast is served in the old building If you don't want to cross the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KamarasErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I've spent a week in bungalow with family. Rooms were clear and comfortable. I adore the idea of the spa in the middle of a city. The bad side of this place was the fact that for the family of 5 person we've recived instead of one extra bed (for a 4-person room) some kind of ''camp bed''. Which was truely disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hajduszoboszlo, is a Spa town with a great deal of hotels offering spa tratments, one of them being the Silver. I do not know if it was the time of year or the norm, but you do feel remarkably young in contrast to the other guests. We had breakfasts and dinner in the hotel, breakfast was great with huge number of choices, buffet. Dinner was again a buffet but fasirly restricted in offerings and no service asterunless you are in prior to 9.00pm. If you are travelling and you know you are going to get to the hotel after 8.00pm, eat before you get there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelalot001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We spent one weekend in this hotel and it was fantastic: the rooms are very, very nice, comfortable and clean, the pools are great and the food is quite good. It has A/C, which in the hot summers is really useful and that you find only in few hotels in Hajduszoboszlo. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OanaJurca16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We've just spent two relaxing days in this nice hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, a bit warm for the night but there are windows to open. Bathroom is a bit small, only with shower, but hey, you have many pools downstairs.
Breakfast and dinner buffet is good and ample, with a nice selection of local specialties. Many ingredients are coming from their own farm near by.
Wellness is nice, however saunas are textile only and were a bit steamy for my taste. Steam rooms on the other hand are perfect. Same as the hot water pools.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kattila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed 4 days in summer. I was pregnant in that time so i did not enjoy the termal water. the outside pool has normal water and it was ok. Too bad that we had to cross the road for the other pools and restaurant. I did not like the ideea of crossing the main road in bathrobes and slippers.
The food was poor.same thing every day! The rooms were ok, nice cosy and clean. Some staff does not know english.
In my oppinion it has poor value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana010891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I was there with my best girlfriend and our mothers. We stayed 3 days in summer. The staff was very kind, friendly and helpfully. We loved the pool outside and the pool bar of course.:-)) Our mothers liked the thermal pools. The breakfast and dinner was delicious and varied. In the evening we walked to the surroundings, that was very teeming with a lot of people and vendors.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noemi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hajduszoboszlo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Aqua-Sol
Hunguest Hotel Aqua-Sol
#4 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurum
Hotel Aurum
#5 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#2 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Beke
Hunguest Hotel Beke
#3 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delibab
Hotel Delibab
#9 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hungarospa Thermal Hotel
Hungarospa Thermal Hotel
#6 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver

Address: Matyas kiraly setany 25, Hajduszoboszlo 4200, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Great Plain > Hajdu-Bihar County > Hajduszoboszlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Hajduszoboszlo
Price Range: £68 - £513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Silver 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Silver****superior is located in Hajdúszoboszló, in the resort quarters of the spa in East-Hungary, world famous for its medicinal water, next to the Town Bath (Városi Fürdő), Aquapark and Aqua Palace. The town of Hajdúszoboszló is located on the outskirts of the renowned Hortobágyi Puszta, 202 km from Budapest, and 20 km from Debrecen. The hotel boasts 170 air-conditioned rooms. There are in the New Building house the reception and information service, with check-in and check-out at the reception of the Main Building. There are in the Main Building house a restaurant, a drinks bar, a grill terrace and a water bar on the terrace, while the New Building offers a café and a beach bar. Please be aware there is no covered passageway between the two buildings. Meals are served in the restaurant of the Main Building. Both buildings have their own pool, and guests have access to both facilities. Both buildings have a wellness section, but therapies are available in the Therapies (Terápia) section of the Main Building. The price of the room includes: bathrobe, hairdryer, safe, Wireless Internet, as well as access to the pool section of both buildings: steam bath, sauna, infra sauna, hydro massage, Jacuzzi, indoor and outdoor thermal water pools, fitness gym, outdoor pools with fun equipment, and sunbeds. Tourism tax is not included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Silver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing