We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine place to stay but the owner was something else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Limestone Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mexia
Certificate of Excellence
marion, United States
1 review
“fine place to stay but the owner was something else”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

At check in the OWNER had his kids behind the counter and was non stop raising his voice to them and yelling at them, then the kids ran non stop up ad down the halls, I had to walk over one child as it slept in the hall way. Not very professional. The overall hotel was clean and nice. Just not pleased with the owner and his kids behavior. I am rating the service as terrible BUT the ladies who checked me in and out were excellent....the owner just looked grouchy made me uncomfortable and really needs to find a sitter for his kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    27
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
18
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas city, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Beds were "Beyond" comfortable.. Room service and Staff are Very Friendly and Helpful//Will travel again Soon and Stay at this location without Question..Other places Can Not compare..Value is "Priceles"Advise Others to Visit

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great hotel. Everything worked, like new or is new, great breakfast, great service, great staff, great clean rooms and wonderful beds. We were very pleasantly surprised to find such a nice hotel here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank ted78232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very comfortable, large room. Nice and clean, with a friendly and helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable something I look for because of a bad back. I would recommed this hotel for anyone staying one night or several.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Elmer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very clean, very up to date. Good staff. If you stay in the very large 3 queen room or very large 2 king room, ask for the a/c to be turned on early to cool room off. now i got to get to 200 characters.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We got a one king suite and it was quite spacious. There was a sofa bed and a nice chair in it, plus a desk and desk chair. Also, there were complimentary bottles of water and granola bars waiting for us in our room. Everything looked really clean and nice, and we got a crib in our room without any problems. Breakfast was just normal. Only complaint was that the halls smelled like smoke even though all the rooms around us were non-smoking. Great hotel in a cute little town!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jainge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Nice place. We had a downstairs king room. Very nice hotel. Comfortable bed. Swimming pool was pretty nice too. Pleasantly surprised for the area. Glad we choose this hotel. Fitness room looked small but I didn't not go in or actually use it. AC worked super good in the room got extra cool after a hot summer day outside.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anh0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mexia
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Mexia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Groesbeck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Inn at Mexia Motel
#3 of 4 in Mexia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North
22.9 mi away
Westworld Country Inn
Westworld Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Hubbard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
10.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groesbeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Limestone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Limestone Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Limestone Inn & Suites
Address: 1314 E Milam Street, Mexia, TX 76667-2533 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Limestone Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mexia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mexia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Limestone Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Limestone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mexia
Mexia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing