We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Limestone Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mexia
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room Experience”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I usually recommend this hotel because I never have any issues; but this last stay was horrific. We had nats in the room and even though they called Orkin we were still invaded. Then to top that off one of the workers entered the room with the Master Key looking for dirty towels and that has never happened., just didn't enjoy this stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    27
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
18
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Mr. Patel, family and staff take great pride in the hotel and the service. We go back there annually and each visit is better than the last. The rooms are cleaned and maintained superbly. The breakfast is great. There is a gueat laundry, pool, pavilian, fitness center; you name it! We highly recommend this hotel anytime you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The strong pungent aroma of middle eastern cooking in the lobby as I entered from the parking lot was off-putting. Had I not styed here in the past , I might have just cancelled my reservation. The front desk person was very pleasant and helpful. She even knew where restaurants were located and made recommendations - not a common occurrance in my experience. The guest room was large enough with a view of the vegetable garden. It was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Si3Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrier, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff was very nice, the hotel and the room was very nice and clean. The breakfast foods were nice and fresh and the coffee was great. The pool looked very inviting and the fitness room was a very nice addition to the stay. The hotel was very convienent to our reason for the trip. We were attending a family reunion in the Parker State Park which was very nice. A lot of our family members also stayed at this spot so it made it quite lovely to visit longer after the reunion was over. The hotel staff was very accommodating when we needed extra towels and blankets also. I would definitely stay there again anytime I happen to be in that part of the country.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Alford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very nice hotel with helpful staff. Very clean and well kept. Room was large and well appointed. We were coming through on business and had read reviews on this hotel, deciding to give it a try. Very glad we did! Breakfast was better than typical hotel breakfast and well stocked. Microwave and refrigerator in room would be nice if staying for a longer time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Spent the night to be nearby for meeting at Old Fort Parker the next two days. What more needs to be said...most of time was spent sleeping, showering, dressing and having a great breakfast. Took an extra cup of coffee for the road.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

No detail was overlooked in assuring our safety and comfort. We both had health issues, a horrible cold and crippling arthritis, both of these were taken into account in providing our accomodations. We were treated like honored guests.We had been at a friend's funeral, this motel was the soft spot to land when we needed it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mexia
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Mexia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Groesbeck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Inn at Mexia Motel
#3 of 4 in Mexia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North
22.9 mi away
Westworld Country Inn
Westworld Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Hubbard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
10.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groesbeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Limestone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Limestone Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Limestone Inn & Suites
Address: 1314 E Milam Street, Mexia, TX 76667-2533 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Limestone Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mexia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mexia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Limestone Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Limestone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mexia
Mexia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing