We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Campo di Farfalle
Ranked #4 of 20 Palau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

My friend and I stayed at Il Campo di Farfalle for 3 nights. We loved the central location in Palau and found the B&B to be beautiful and clean. Paula and Natalie gave us advice on where to visit nearby. Street parking was easy to find. Breakfasts were simple but good enough for us. Rooms had a TV and A/C. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Contact Paula or Natalie by phone to book a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellagiulietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    19
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
47
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

We came across this accomodation by chance and it was a lucky find.
We were greeted by Paula and her daughter and they made us feel very welcome.
They were very helpful and informative and recommended day trips and good restaurants in the town.
The rooms were very cosy,clean and comfortable with television,fridge etc.
Paula and her daughter also showed us how to work the telly.
We had intended only to spend one night but we were so impressed we decided to spend a second night there.
We would recommend it because of the great service and the fact that it is very central to all the restaurants and bars in the town. It was a very pleasant experience at this B+B.
Better than any hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycouple090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

Spacious, comfortable, spotless room with air conditioning, TV, fridge and small balcony. Kitchen facilities are also available on the terrace. Central location, within 5 minutes walk of the harbour and main centre. I didn't have any problems with noise from traffic or fellow travellers.
The Australian owner, Laura, is very friendly and welcoming. She is full of advice about what to do in Palau and has lots of interesting tales to tell!
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

We stayed in the self-catering section. The room was beautifully decorated and we had a private terrace area we could sit out in and eat our dinner etc. The kitchenette was great – all the pots and pans you could need, but small enough that it could be closed up (it was basically in a cupboard) when you didn't want to use or see it.

The only problem here was that the building has been designed so that rooms can be combined or separated according to how many guests are staying – rooms can be combined to make a whole flat if a large family or group wanted to stay all together. The problem is that the connecting doors between the rooms (which are obviously locked if the rooms are being used by separate groups of guests) are only wooden and not at all sound proofed, so you do get quite a lot of noise coming through. We regularly got woken up by guests in the room next door going to the toilet – not their fault, just a design oversight. Another guest had a big dog and the barking came right through into our room. If they could sort out this problem this place would be perfect, really.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhotelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

Great place to stay in central Palau, but still very quiet. We stayed for a week our room was beautiful, very new with large bathroom, air con and double glazed windows. Very good value or money. Owner Paula is a fantastic host. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

Just returned having spent 6 nights at B&B il Campo in Palau. The place is first class, clean, great location, beautifully created and decorated. If you're considering staying here you won't be disappointed - Paula & Natalie have created a little gem in the lovely small town of Palau, Sardinia. The location to the centre is just a 2-3 minute walk from the port, restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalbmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palau hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Roccia
Hotel La Roccia
#7 of 17 in Palau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Vecchia Fonte Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palau
Hotel Palau
#3 of 17 in Palau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Hotel Porto Mannu
0.2 mi away
Club Esse Posada Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Piccada
Hotel Piccada
#9 of 17 in Palau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Campo di Farfalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Campo di Farfalle

Property: Il Campo di Farfalle
Address: Via Gallura no 7, 07020, Palau, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Palau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Palau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Campo di Farfalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Campo Di Farfalle Sardinia/Palau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing