We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Day Cruise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dea del Mare ShardanaSail

Dea del Mare ShardanaSail
Ranked #1 of 25 Tours in Palau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Day trips with sailing boats and motor boats in the archipelago of La Maddalena and archipelago Corso, accompanied by staff and qualified.
Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Day Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The best day ever! A beautiful yacht, a friendly professional crew, an uncrowded boat, the best food and wine-all you want, a private tour of spectacular islands and beaches. A great value

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank essie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    40
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best days of our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'll keep short, because there is not a lot else to add to what has already been said. We did a fair bit of research into all the options - small/exclusive, large/cheaper, and self hire RIBs - but were impressed by the informative young lady at the stand on the quay and the boat itself. Yes, the Dea del Mare (DdM) is more expensive than the other trips, but when you see the 'sardine-specials' leave alongside you in Palau, you know you've made the right decision. Carlo & Monica are great hosts, who provide an interesting day with a superb lunch with wine, and some great swimming stops. The larger of the two motor boats, the DdM is very comfortable with plenty of space for all the passengers, all of whom were friendly and like-minded.
The only thing I would add is that the aerial photographs that you will see along the quayside of the 'natural pools' must have been taken off season because the area is rammed with boats in August. However, Carlo can not control this and does his best to find a good spot !
This is a really chilled day out and one of the highlights of our holiday - recommended without reservation. Thanks.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank REDDER5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All our Sardegnian dreams fullfilled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The perfect way to spend a family day. The boat Citta' Di Palau and the two Italian boatsmen was a genuine experience; sailing with sails, snorkeling, fishing, Italian cooking on board, the beautiful archipelago, amazing beaches and swimming in blue blue water. We simply loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank maikappenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Made our Sardinia trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This tour was absolutely awesome! The crew was very friendly made an effort to get to know everyone on the boat. The captain and his first mate spoke perfect English, very American friendly. I can not recommend this tour enough. We choose the tour for 12 people on the wooden sail boat and the boat was gorgeous. We visited several beautiful beaches and had plenty of time to snorkel or lay on the beach. They cooked us a Sardinian lunch with a nice wine. Totally made out trip one of the best:)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank morenogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“fantastic way to see the beautiful sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Picked this because of TA reviews - thanks previous reviewers.

Great boat and crew that attracted 18 passengers for a personal experience showing the best of beaches and the swimming lagoon.
Left about 10.45 and returned about 18.00, with a good lunch plenty of swimming options made one of the best days of our holiday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank tonyotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dea del Mare ShardanaSail also viewed

Stintino, Province of Sassari
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Palau, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Dea del Mare ShardanaSail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing