We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent holiday, Five star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Palau
Certificate of Excellence
Malmesbury
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday, Five star experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

A lovely experience, good room with sea view, excellent food, very professional waitting staff , full marks to the head waiter and barman. Well trained reception staff too. Restaurants uniformly excellent. We also visited nearby towns and ate well there. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view. I would choose to be near reception too as the bar is there and the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aligern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    79
    29
    17
    9
See reviews for
88
283
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for 9 days in June. The room was excellent, light airy comfortable bed. The staff were universally good, reception who showed us to our room and giving us a presentation on the hotel services, restaurant staff who were truly efficient and attentive (great maitre d' ) attentive bar staff and a great range of cocktails. Porters and cleaners also very efficient and friendly.

Menu in the Paguro restaurant both full and beautifully presented. The pizza bar had a good selection of really delicious pizzas.
The bar also does lunches , but, because the hotel is relatively remote you will need to go out for the occasional lunch or dinner in Palau or Cannegio which are both reasonably close. Porto Cervo is also nearby with some good food options.
The Sea water pool is deep and large and great for sunbathing. The beach is sandy and supervised. The hotel pool is surrounded by little embayments in the woods with recliners and hammocks in dappled shade.
Only negative, mosquito bites!
I don't think I have ever awarded 5 stars before, but I would for this one!

Room Tip: Make sure that you are close to reception and get a good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Set in mature relaxing gardens on a hill with views, we joined happy adults and some young families. Helpful friendly staff, small clean beach and lots of areas to sunbath or swim. Feels small but its actually a good size . get one the rooms with a good view. excellent breakfast, and bar services with god wines. Rooms a little mature and a refurbish soon would be a good idea.

Room Tip: ask for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank combebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay here.The food was superb particularily the evening meals and the service impeccable.All the staff were helpful and made our stay enjoyable and relaxed.We loved the huge sea-water pool at the back of the beach as well as the small but beautifully tended beaches. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and rather rustic in style.Stunning scenery-gorgeous gardens with beautiful flowers-we cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickandelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

If you are looking for a destination that offers gourmet rest and relaxation I doubt you could do much better than pay a visit here. A small compact hotel offers quiet comfortable accomodation in attractive gardens. The Spa and Thalasso are very good but the ace is the restaurant with superb cuisine, great views and outstandingly friendly service. Its charms increase with savouring.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are fine but if you have the budget the junior suites are well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have stayed twice at this amazing hotel. It is paradise and nothing less. The staff (Rosa, Marco, Claudio, Vincenzo) can't do enough to help you and the manager Luca bent over backwards for us to make our stay wonderful. The Thalasso spa is something else and the hotel is set in a beautiful orchard and you can easily spend the week there without leaving the resort.
We stayed in the executive suite and had the most picturesque views. Our rooms were cleaned twice a day and chocolates left on our bed at night.
I have read some of the bad reviews and would like to comment on those myself.
People complain about the prices, it is a 5 star hotel and you always have a choice of half / full board. The hotel is set on a volcanic island, therefore not accessible to anyone with a disability. This stands for the majority of hotels on this island. It's up to you what you book and how you do your research.
We will be returning this year in September for a couple of days and also back again next year.
If you are looking for a perfect location and service this is your place. The hotel gave us peace and tranquility, plus the holiday of a life time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just got back from 10 days in this hotel and cannot praise it highly enough. The staff were fantastic and as I am on a gluten free diet they went out of their way to alter menus to suit my needs. They were always there with the gluten free rolls etc without me asking and I couldn't have had better service. The food was excellent like fine dining. The breakfast was accompanied by a harpist and there was evening entertainment with singers and a pianist. The bedroom overlooked the sea and after our meal came back to the lights on, curtains drawn and the beds turned back, very welcoming. There were beach towels every day and a beach bag. It was a bit out of the way so a hire car is really essential as the taxi fares are rather expensive. We went to Corsica for the day and the taxi cost 55 euros each way to St Theresa to catch the ferry. We enjoyed a superb holiday and would recommend this resort and hotel if a quiet relaxing holiday is what is required.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view, breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazzie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palau
30.0 mi away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Cala di Lepre & Spa
5.7 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#4 of 21 in Porto Cervo
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Palau
Hotel Palau
#2 of 17 in Palau
487 reviews
4.3 mi away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
255 reviews
134.7 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa

Property: Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa
Address: Loc Cala Capra, 07020, Palau, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Palau
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palau
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palau
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palau
#1 Family Hotel in Palau
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capo d`Orso Thalasso Palau
Hotel Capo d`Orso Thalasso And Spa
Capo d Orso Hotel
Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa Sardinia/Palau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing