We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Park Hotel Cala di Lepre & Spa(Palau)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (499)
    Filter reviews
    499 results
    Traveller rating
    357
    86
    30
    17
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    357
    86
    30
    17
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscapo d'orsohalf boardour honeymoonsea viewa la cartestar hotelthe general managerevery eveningbeautiful locationanywhere in the worldstayed in a junior suiteprivate beachcosta smeraldamini barcardinal suitepizzacrystal clear sea
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    143 - 148 of 499 reviews
    Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

    Stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary in June 2014 for a week. Pleasantly surprised. Location is perfect for scenery, peace and quiet, green hills and calm sheltered bay overlooking beautiful clear turquoise sea. The pool areas, decking areas over the sea, Spa, outdoor breakfast area and outdoor lounge / restaurant areas are very relaxing and perfectly laid out. The food in the main restaurant and the snack / pizza restaurant was excellent with good service. All restaurants have outdoor tables with lovely views over the bay. Another extremely positive point is that there are lots of sunbeds around the grounds from the pools, two beaches and five boardwalk decking areas that extend over the sea, do you never have to worry about getting a space. Excellent friendly staff and would definitely return.

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    5  Thank Shaunsutton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 June 2014

    Excellent, staff, situation, food, drink, rooms, sea/sundecks, secluded outdoor spaces. The sea water spa is really excellent. However, the communal spaces lack warmth, due to clunky furniture and lack of real comfort. The (excellent) food is served up in very short lunch dinner windows, giving it the feel of a camp. No real food available between meal times. Take the dutch sailing boat trip AMAZING!

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
    Thank Murray Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 June 2014

    We are a Swiss honeymooner couple and have chosen this hotel after comparing different options in Sardinia on the internet.
    During our 11 day stay we made experiences good and bad. To start with the positive we can point out the following: The location is magnificent! Situated between two small beaches and a little port it offers many different hidden spots were guests can sit down on benches, little tables or on sunbeds to have a rest and enjoy their time. It is romantic, quiet and built with a lot of attention to the details.
    Apart from that the Hotel has some serious shortcomings.
    The rooms are ok but not what anyone expects from a five star resort. Air-condition and furnishing are very basic. The TV for example is from the 80’s and had a 35 cm diameter. I was surprised that it showed a colored picture. There is no internet available outside of the restaurant. The bed is only 1,8 meter long and is only covered with a sheet and an old wool blanket.
    Food is very important to us. The hotel has 3 different restaurants. The main restaurant serves traditional Italian food in all variations. For guests with half board it offers every evening a different menue with 3 choices for antipasti, primi, secondi and dessert. I have to admit that normally the food was delicious, fresh and very well prepared but sometimes it was just – not more than average.
    For lunch they open the pool bar. The food is simple and overpriced. I am willing to pay 25 € for a club sandwich or 24 €! for a caprese salad but then I expect something nice, which it was not! We only ate there once. The Pizzeria is the third restaurant on the complex. Unfortunately they do only serve sandwiches and no Pizza for lunch. This lead us back to the main restaurant since we avoided also the club sandwich on the pool bar.
    Drinks are not included on the half board. The local Ichnusa beer is charged 7 € for 0,33 l bottle which is far away from moderate. The service was nice. The personnel good had manners and knew their job. The second level of staffing on the other hand was not capable to understand the meaning of “a bottle of water please”.
    Infrastructure: As mentioned the hotel complex is really nice and the architect can only be a man with a lot of taste. We stayed in a junior suite with sea view. Unfortunately the hedge was not cut and therefore we were not able to see the blue  the same applies for he one in the main restaurant where it hides the view to the lovely view on the port. On the beach there were never enough parasols available. There would be much more to report but we tried to keep it brief…
    We would be have gave this feedback also to the hotel staffing but during the entire stay nobody ever asked us whether everything is ok and how we feel about our stay. The hotel manager was present but anytime we saw him he was having a nice fish with white wine the restaurant.
    With a little bit of investment and better management the hotel could be a real five star experience. As it presents itself at the moment we would rate it as a thee star hotel in a five star garden.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Micchael1981
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2014

    Our 3rd consecutive year at the Capo D'Orso. Great to see that they have not let standards slip.
    We met a few people on their first visit who too said they would be back next year.
    We see the same staff each year who obviously take great pride in their island & hotel.

    The views are fantastic, pools very clean. The decking dotted around on the shoreline is very relaxing.
    Various musical entertainment each evening also impressed us.

    A 3 hour boat trip on the Delpina from the hotels own pier goes around the gorgeous Archipelago of La Madelaine where the boat stops to allow you to swim in the incredible clear sea.

    Whilst he food wasn't always to my taste (limited pallet!) everybody else enthused about the food in the partially outdoor Restaurant with beautiful views out over the Costa Smeralda. The waiters are as professional as any you will come across.

    Overall excellent as always, definitely be back next year.

    Room Tip: We have had 510 the last 2 years, great view of the pier,islands and private beach but I would think that most rooms have views. Did not use the Spa hence no rating
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank MacBG
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 November 2013

    Went for a short break (4 nights) and was very impressed. I got a suite which was nice, large and airy. The food was excellent at all of the restaurants, as were the cocktails recommended by the barman. We were the last in the bar every night, however watch the prices as I got a rather large bill by the end of it! Definitely worth it though. We didn't go to the beach as preferred the wooden jetties to sunbathe. It was quiet when we were there, so had the run of the hotel and didn't need to book anything which was great for a couple. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

    Room Tip: Ask for a sea view suite. Worth the extra when you can have breakfast looking over the sea.
    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Oliver K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews