We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carnaval

Carnaval
Ranked #163 of 682 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Excellent place for dinner with the family. The menu is wide and has choices for everyone, Fish, Meats, Pasta and Pizza. All our dishes are fresly coocked by the order, and specially prepare for you. We have a Special three courses set menu for 12,90 and many dishes from 8,50 served with potatoes and vegetables, they are a complete meal on their ownIf you have any special request, please tell our staff and we will do our best to please you. We loock forward to serve you.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't miss this hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

On our return to Benalmadena we decided to revisit Carnival. Just as good as before, a new special of bbq burger, chips and veg and a newdrink for under €9, it was delicious and good quality. The chatteaubriand is also highly recommended and worth paying that little bit extra for! We'll probably visit again before heading home!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Metrolad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantCarnaval, Propietario at Carnaval, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
Thank you very much Metrolad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    30
    4
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

This gem of a restaurant is tucked away, but you'll never regret seeking it out. I knew about the quality of the food at 'Carnaval' because my Dad used to visit Benalmadena regularly, and he always ate there. The owner said he has been there since the late 80's, there's no doubt what has kept him in business for so long- high standards of cooking and a very friendly service. It won't break the bank either, its very reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantCarnaval, Propietario at Carnaval, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
Thankyou very much Michael M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, you must eat there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Have just returned from a weeks golf holiday and we ate at this restaurant on five nights, the last night all 16 of us agreed that it was the only restaurant we wanted to go to, as the food, hospitality, value for money and service are excellent. We had a master butcher in our group and he commented that the steaks served at the Carnaval were some of the best he had ever tasted. We will visit there again on next years golf trip, as we have been doing since 2010

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nick1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantCarnaval, Propietario at Carnaval, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
Thank you very much nick1759
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A shot in the dark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We came across this restaurant when we were walking towards the main sea front area. It is slightly set back from the main roads which is a blessing. We luckily found this the 1st night of a 7 night stay and we ate there 4 times. We thought we would try other places but nothing came even near to this place. The steaks were out of this world and the other meals on the menu were also unmissable for taste and presentation. We are looking for a way to get back in the future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith9803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantCarnaval, Propietario at Carnaval, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
Thank you very much Keith9803
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So pleased we found this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

My partner and I stumbled across this restaurant purely by chance. We were so pleased that we did that we ate there two nights in a row. The food was absolutely superb, excellent quality and very well cooked with polite and welcoming hosts. We are already trying to plan when we can return to Benalmadena so that we can visit them again. Thank you so much.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantCarnaval, Gerente at Carnaval, responded to this review, 11 February 2017
thank you very much Lidge 16
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carnaval also viewed

 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Carnaval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing