We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Average”
Review of Casa Manolo

Casa Manolo
Ranked #279 of 723 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
london
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pretty Average”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This was probably my least favourite meal during my stay in Benalmadena. We sat outside which was very nice but we all found the food fairly average. Most of the meals we had in other restaurants I would have rated as superb. I agree with previous post our waiter was quite grumpy, again so differant to the friendliness of all the other waiters in other restaurants. There were only a few customers but we felt rushed. I had a seabass but it was nothing special. I would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonUna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricey for the food you get”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We ate here in May 2012 during our stay in Spain. Food is average but quite pricey for the minimum you do get, served on small plates with small portions! Service was not particularly impressive either, the gentleman was quite grumpy in fact. Other local restaurants nearby served more abundant quality portions for equal to half the price in this area, so we went to those instead!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good night”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Went here one cold night in October so ate inside. Had a lovely meal - pork kebabs and a simple dessert. The house wine was under 7 euros and was very nice. Finished off with a cup of coffee and a liqueur and then , when we had paid the bill the owner came and gave us a free liqueur even though we were last in and I'm sure he must have wanted to get finished. Will be going back again.
We've also been last year during the day and sat out in the lovely square next to the restaurant. Again good food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivaespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best pinchitos of the costa del sol”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Casa manolo is located at the corner of the plaza Andalucia in the beautiful Benalmadena Pueblo. You can sit on the elevated square with palmtrees. The waiters are not too young, but friendly and adequate. The menu is not too big, but that doesn´t matter since i take the pinchitos all the time. During the summer they are grilled outside by Rafael one of the waiters. They cost only 2 euros, further the berenjenas con miel (fried aubergine with honey) are very nice, 4 euro for a big plate. The housewine is a bottle Tempranillo (Heredad de Loza) only 6 euros but also very good.The main courses are OK but nothing special. But for the pinchitos and the location i give them an excellent.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Henk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Nice resturant in the Plaza de Anderlucia. Good menu, resonable price/ quality.
NB:
Does not accept credit or debit cards - cash only.
ATM's (x2) on Juan Luis Paralta about 100 m away.
Also, no 1/2 bottles of wine or caraffe - full bottles only (Rojca @ €11)

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerBHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Manolo also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Casa Manolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing